Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Smart hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Owners clearly committed to providing a high quality experience. Breakfast options thought out and well cooked. whilst close to top end of chargable price,in my opinion very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Roger and Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and offered good suggestions of where to go things to see. Hotel guide provided excellent information. Lovely setting in leafy road just off the town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Roger and Peter, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

A Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A good hotel. Competent staff, a good location, clean and nicely decorated rooms, a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Roger, Hotel Management
Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by Noretta

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Many thanks for your review, we hope to see you again if you are back in Torquay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Lovely clean rooms. A short walk to the centre of town. A very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Roger and Peter, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, we hope to see you again if you are back in Torquay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Short walk to town centre and restaurants

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly knowledgeable staff Great breakfast. Ultra clean.
Cons: It was all fine.
Location: Good restaurants and wide choice of cuisines in various price categories all in walking distance
Excellent midweek short break location to discover and explore Torquay and area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cirencester

Perfect

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Just five minutes to the harbour
Had a lovely two night stay here. From the friendly welcome till the time we left everything was perfect. The owners have worked hard to make this hotel one you'll want to return to. It's clean, comfortable and you are made to feel at home 😀
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Bournemouth

A real Torquay delight

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
What started as a brief 2 day stop over on the way to Cornwall turned in to a highlight of the holiday, the hotel was in a great location for restaurants and getting around Torquay. Everyone was so welcoming and the breakfast was great. We would definitely return to this hotel if we are back in this area, so glad we found it on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely, informal, relaxed, clean

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, spacious room, breakfast
Cons: Bathroom was a little dated, but perfectly clean and usable!
Location: Boat to Brixham harbour for lunch was lovely Orange Tree restaurant was great walk to Meadfoot Bay is up and down hill but doable
Friendly arrival, lots of info, a short walk into town, clean and spacious room, great restaurant recommendation - The Orange Tree - and lovely hosting.
4 out of 5
by kevin from Thousand Oaks. Ca.

Fun in Tourquay.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great staff You can walk to everything. Roger and Peter are great guys. Roger carried our suitcases to our room.