Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Nice hotel slept well breakfast first class.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Host's were very friendly and made you feel very welcome. Hotel was very clean and tidy, breakfast's were excellent. We shall definately re visit this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jody , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was the perfect location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Meadfoot Bay hotel, would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Shall return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jody , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA, USA

Excellent hotel to stay while in Torquay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: They have wonderful rooms and an excellent breakfast. There is a bar and several rooms to sit and converse. The staff and owners couldn't be nicer.
Cons: Nothing at all - just a perfect place for a perfect vacation.
Location: We recommend the steam train ride from Paignton to Dartmouth, the Kent Caverns, and model village. Try the Hole in the Wall pub in town.
We couldn't have been happier with our stay here. Owners Phil and Vicki were great and run a wonderful hotel and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great time. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Just a short walk takes you into town (and the marina) or to the beach or coastal trail. We also walked from the hotel to Kent Caverns (about 1.5 mi.) and to the Model Village (about 2.5 mi.) The hotel is situated in a very nice section of Torquay and only is about a 10 min drive from the Torquay rail station. The staff (particularly Luke and Diana) were great people to get to know and took care of everything from the breakfast (which was marvelous), to the bar in the evening, and to helping us decide on what outing to do for the day (and providing information on them). If we have the opportunity to come back to Torquay we will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by The Team at MBH, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope that we have given you a good reason to return to Torquay in the not too distant future. We'll certainly look forward to welcoming you. Best wishes from all of us at Meadfoot Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sutton coldfield

Meadfoot bay hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Taken over by new owners but as before they could not do enough for you been back to this hotel many times now was worried when found out new owners but they were lovley and will be going back again cannot fault anything lovely hotel lovley owners and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis of peace and tranquility

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 star in every way the hotel, local people,food and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Torquay hotel ,quiet and friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel with a quiet and friendly atmosphere offering an extensive choice at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely stay, very attentive owners, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Woolaston

Romantic weekend away

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time away made to feel really special
4 out of 5
by Luke from Ross on Wye

Torquay mini break

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owners are very accommodating, extremely helpful and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was lovely with everything you could imagine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loveliest small hotel on the English Riviera!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is everything one hopes for in a small, family run hotel. It is charming with a lovely location. The hosts were absolutely welcoming and professional with plenty of good advice and extra kindnesses. And the breakfast was superb!