Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

Good in the village near to the sea

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: as above
Location: Centre of the village short walk to a long pebble beach leading to the village of Torcross, with the town of Dartmouth 7 miles in the other direction.
Friendly good breakfast Iknew the locals so meeting them again as nice.
2 out of 5
by Annette

Not a Good Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good stay here. The staff/owners very friendly I will say that. On our arrival confusion with our room as just the Chief on site who also was very helpful but as confused as us. The room we had was very Dark and the view out the window was a small overgrown very small garden with bags of compost left on the floor and just a mess with a a broken old bath full of rubbish. Very over priced at £90 a night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Tower Inn Hotel, Slapton Village

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Food was excellent
Cons: A wardrobe in room 3 instead of coat rack. Bathroom would be improved with hooks to hang clothes etc. Repair broken window catch in room 3 .
Location: Beautiful and historic beach and within easy reach of Dartmouth, Kingsbridge, Totnes and Salcombe.
Great difficulty in getting into the car park as opening was very small and with a turn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent olde-worlde pub with 3 guest bedrooms. Owners/manager were very helpful and accommodating and our evening meal was just first class. Two different flat fish dishes that were just perfectly cooked with an abundance of sides. Terrific taste and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

A Good weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Unique environment and excellent food
Location: Pleasant village setting, but central enough for access to the area.
An enjoyable stay with excellent food and friendly staff. The external stairs could be a problem for some people, but made for an interesting experience which we would be happy to repeat at some stage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very good food and drink in a pub with rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The Tower Inn is a lovely old building in the heart of a picturesque village, about a mile inland from Slapton beach. The rooms are very cosy and ideal for a short stay especially combined with an excellent meal in the pub restaurant. The cooked breakfast was one of the best I have ever eaten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unusual Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Low ceilings1
Cons: Stairway handrail to rooms.
Location: Slapton Sands are nearby. Pleasant walks around bird sanctuary.
Set in the middle of the village of Slapton, the Tower Inn is an ancient inn. However the hotel rooms are in a refurbished building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely find.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and superb food. Near to beach(five minutes away by car) But eight miles fro Kingsbridge.
Cons: It was advertised as in Kingsbridge,but was about eight miles away in Slapton! It is in the area of Kingsbridge,but this is rather misleading.
Location: Slapton Sands five minutes drive and lovely village church.
Our room was lovely.The Inn is opposite a country church which was lovely to visit too. The entrance way in to the Inn is quite tight but once in it was just lovely. The food was top drawer and we would definitely stay there again.Staff were excellent and nothing too much trouble. We had planned to stay in Kingsbridge itself but the Inn is in Slapton,near Slapton Sands.Which is well worth a visit too.This should be made clear on the booking form.