Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a 1 night stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: First class
Cons: Power shower instead of electric one
Location: Walking distance to the seafront and loads to do
We were on a flying visit to Torquay so only stayed for the one night. Could have happily stayed here for longer. This was our first stay in this B&B and it was excellent. We booked a superior double, this was a good sized room, spotlessly clean with everything you could want including fast free WiFi. The breakfast was first class. If I was to nit pick, then a power shower rather than the electric shower would have been preferable, however that won't stop us booking again when on our next visit. We have stayed in numerous B&B's in Torquay and parking can be problematic, bonus of this B&B is that it has parking facilities on site. A good find and will definitely use again. Highly recommend and great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warboys, Huntingdon, UK

Superb standard, 10 minutes walk from beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice quality. Friendly, helpful.
Cons: Would book a bigger room next time.
Location: 5 minutes' gentle walk to Riviera conference centre, 10 minutes max to seafront. Ample parking.
Superb quality welcome, decor, breakfast. We arrived 2 hours early and asked if we could park the car... owner told us the room was ready and we could check in. Owners are very friendly and helpful but not obtrusive. Room was small - as stated on the website - but very well thought out. Nice touches - choices of tea, etc. Bed v comfortable, nice linens. Breakfast was superb. Over 2 days the 2 of us sampled full English, scrambled egg and smoked salmon on toasted muffins, omelette and continental. All excellent and well presented. Also lots of choice of cereal, yoghurts, nuts, seeds, porridge, fruit, etc. Also let us leave the car for the day after check out.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Two day break

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a level stay n the Wellsway. Everything was spotless, breakfast was great, hosts were very friendly and it was in a fantastic position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bideford, north Devon

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: We ome, attention to detail, spotlessly clean.our hosts were A1, can't fault it.
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Quite road, sea front 10 min away, theater maybe a 30 min steady walk. Wonderful restaurants close by.
Wonderful; welcoming & comfortable. Far enough from the town center as not to suffer from noise of revelers but close enough to walk in 5/10 min. A little gem....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with a warm welcome

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We have stayed here before and weren't disappointed this time around. Can highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everything about our stay was perfect, the welcome, the room, the cleanliness, the food, so much so that we have booked up for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Staff friendly, breakfast excellent and good location to walk for seafront and shops. Torquay is a lovely town. Good stop off point for onward journey down to Cornwall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

One night's stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Warm welcome from Nick, upgraded due to temporary closure but kept open for us because of our advance booking. Fresh flowers in every room and cleanliness of room was impeccable, looked newly refurbished. Generous range of tea and biscuits in room with complimentary water. Plenty of drawer and wardrobe space too- not that we needed it. Good hearty breakfast and friendly rapport. Hotel is pretty central and was in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cricklade

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location ,good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to seafront and town centre.
Very comfortable,good value,very accommodating,good rooms nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Great location and a great b&b!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The owners were very friendly. They went the extra mile for us when my friend forgot her medication at home. Breakfast was high quality and there was lots of variety. The room was very clean and the location was just right. Would definitely recommend it.