Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
You will get what you pay. Beds need new matracess and orange juice need to be replace and not only put new one into the old one...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel was clean staff were excellent but the noise from the main road made it hard to get a good night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent Value For About £50 A Night. We booked the room in January for the last week in June. We knew what we were booking at the time. We booked the small double and weren't disappointed. What what wanted was a comfortable, clean environment, which is what we got. Breakfast was varied and you could pretty much have what you wanted. The owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: a short walk to the beach
very accommodating, allowed us to leave luggage after check out, excellent breakfast, quiet, clean. Only problem was noisy early morning seagulls! But it is the seaside so what can you do! Clearly not under the control of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Lovely guest house friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Not to far from town
Location: Only a short walk to the beach and town
will definetly stay there again close to all amenties. Lovely breakfast overall it was a lovely place and made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Fantastic

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Wayfarer was great, Torquay had a large conference happening, but it didn't effect us at all in our little oasis, we have stayed in hotels all over the world, they could learn a lot from this small guest house, we will definitely come again.
4 out of 5
by karen

torquay stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Owners were very welcoming, breakfast was very good with a lot of choice and cooked to order. In easy walking distance of the town and the sea-front. would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice B&B. Room was good and clean. We were looked after well. Close to seafront and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre and beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Found owners to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

We had a lovely stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great experience. Room was clean, staff are very nice. We had a lovely Full English breakfast every morning which was delicious. The hotel is approximately 1 mile from the city centre or seafront, an easily walkable distance for most. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this guest house.