Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: It was a good location for us fir our travels
The front desk staff were very friendly and ours speak English. The were very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel for the miney

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, quiet room with air conditioning! Nice pool and close to a large shopping centre. I would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by jacqui from UK

a pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
After reading a few negative reviews about the hotel we were a little apprehensive as to what we were going to find. The hotel is just off the motorway great for traveling guests, not sure if it's in a good location for guest that want to stay more than one night. The grounds are well cared for and pleasant with a number of trees and plenty of free parking, a bonus as many hotels don't have free parking or any at all. The communal parts of the hotel are well decorated with plenty of quiet areas to sit and relax. We stayed in a double room which was clean and comfortable, it was at the front of the hotel yet it was very quiet. Some of the rooms at the back of the hotel look onto the pool area. There was plenty of cars in the car park but only a few guests having evening meals. We had an evening meal on our one night stay it was expensive but ok we will look for another place to eat in the evening on our next stay. The waiter’s service in the evening was very poor and non-attentive as there was only two other people eating in the restaurant we would expect a better waiting service. There was a good choice for breakfast, unfortunately the basket for the buns was empty and didn't get topped up, only as small niggle. The receptionists on both arrival and departure were very pleasant making us feel welcome, the receptionist on our departure also enquired/ if our stay was to our satisfaction. Over all a very pleasant stay in a great location not far from the ports and tunnel.
2 out of 5
by Denise from USA

The rating if the hotel is severely wrong.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The place is trash
5 out of 5
by Richard from Haverfordwest

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly concierge on the front desk. Check in was very easy and stress free even when we arrived quite late in the evening. Breakfast was continental and very well presented making the morning that bit more enjoyable before travelling home.
5 out of 5
by Hugo from Toronto

Comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, peaceful and comfortable room. Friendly staffs and very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay there again. The only thing we were not entirely happy with was that it was a very long way from the reception/car park to our room and we had suitcases and two children (one of them a baby. There should be a separate entrance half way through the hotel for people who stay in the rooms at the back. Also a car is needed as there is not much in the area around. Otherwise very good stay.
5 out of 5
by Marcin from United Kingdom

Family comfort.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We did enjoy the stay. The breakfast was excellent, because my children are picky eaters and they were given a lot of food options to choose from.We wil definitely stay again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for European 2016 football
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Wrexham

Wales vs England Euro 2016

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay