Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Comfy Night

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Everything was on point at this location. Spacious parking lot, attractive lobby, room was perfect and not cluttered.
Cons: Elevator doors had smudges and our bathroom vent did not work.
Location: Great location. Close to convenient commerce.
We had a great experience at La Quinta, Ennis. Aside from the bathroom vent not working, this location met all of our expectations. Great job La Quinta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am glad that you had such a great stay with us. I do apologize about the bathroom vent and will definitely look into that issue and get it corrected and get the elevator cleaned up. We hope to see you again soon at La Quinta Ennis. Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Desk chair does not raise (broken?)
Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for bringing the broken desk chair to our attention, I will definitely have our maintenance guy check the chairs in the rooms. Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving thru

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great price on Expedia for a quick stop for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui Hawai'i

Great for overnight stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel worked well for an overnight stop. Clean and safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very comfortable and near interstate. Not crowded at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you come and stay with us again soon. Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was helpful and courteous, over all stay was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased to hear that your recent stay was great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were nice as well. Complimentary Breakfast was a plus. Price was higher than others in area but I was pleased with stay. Enjoy & Thanks Laquinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We hope you stop by and see us again in the future. Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sept 8

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Quiet. Clean. Good 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😅😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you General Manager La Quinta Ennis TX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, hard beds

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was relatively clean, but the beds were SO hard.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Decent stay for a decent price

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had a slight smell to it. The comforter cover had some food on it that was not from us. The door to the bathroom wouldn't close all the way. Minor issues that we dealt with. Other than that, clean furnishings, nice lobby, and food was decent. This was our second time to stay here and this stay was out of the norm. Don't let my review away you. It's still a decent hotel for a decent price.