Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was concerned becaus of other reviews buy when arriving the desk was quick and friendly and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient and easy to access. I will book this motel every time I'm in that town. And the price was better than any other.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in many hotels and this was by far the worst one ever. I have never left this kind if review but this hotel deserves one. I could not get my pictures to upload but we were horrified by the condition of our room. To watch tv you had to set in the floor because the stand was broken and the curtains would not shut all the way. My husband went down to let the front desk know about the TV because he didn't want them to think we did it and 27th he man said oh we know. Well the big question is why didn't they fix it before renting the room out again. His solution for the curtain was to give my husband a role of masking tape to tape it shut. When we laid down to go to sleep we looked up and the smoke detector was open with no battery in it. There were drawings on the walls and the iron and blowdyer were missing from there holders. There was no stopper for the bathtub drain and no cover on the electric outlet that the fridge and microwave was plugged into. Like I said we are not people to complain but this hotel needs to make some changes!!
4 out of 5
by David

Decent place

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
All though the service kinda sucks, the maid just barged right in without knocking luckily I had the top latch locked , seems like only one person running it; no one answered the phones when I called or when I went check In but it was amazing my girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights the rooms were nicer than others I've been too
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and everything was good. But they need to check the room lamps for light bulbs and it had a every strong smell sue to upstairs had flooded. It smelt like cat liter
3 out of 5
by John

Run down

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This has obviously been a very nice hotel. Quite glamorous with a huge chandelier in the the spacious lounge/lobby and picture windows overlooking the pool. But..........it has been allowed to run down to the point where I couldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Easy access to highway

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Check in and out was quick. Room was large and comfortable. There was a couch , fridge and microwave. Plenty of hot water in shower. McDonald's next door and Whataburger across highway. Only thing I would change would to add sound proof windows .
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Comfy bed, no water pressure.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had no water pressure so it was ok the shower knobs didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing Something

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't have shampoo or an iron available. Our sink was clogged, but we didn't call room service since the phone in the room wouldn't dial out. All in all I'm glad we only stayed a day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
So this used to be the Baymont Inn a couple of months ago....no appeal to the property....the room felt damp, ceiling looked like DIY patching, mold on ceiling in bathroom.microwave & frig could used an update.