Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Great location to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Clean and nothing luxurious. Beds a little stiff and the floors in room are uneven. Nightclub right underneath the room so the music was blasting all night. It was the only reasonable option nearby so we went with it. It was ok. Kinda pricey for the quality. Town of Ennis is quaint. Parking lot was a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarrettsville, MD USA

In the heart of Ennis

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Just got to sleep through some late night entertainment.
Location: Enjoy Ennis!
Excellent place to stay to enjoy Ennis. If you happen to stay on a weekend night you better enjoy music. My whole family consists of music so it was just another night at home for me. We enjoyed the Pub, Music and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole dorset

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel to stay in close to everything in the town couldn't ask for more would book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cenral

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the confort of the bed.
Cons: No
Location: Near the theatre in Ennis
Very comfortable and great staff. We enjoyed the stay very much and would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great location, we loved our stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, walkability, food and beverage, helpful staff (they helped us rearrange travel plans twice)
Cons: WiFi accessibility, clumsy older plumbing fixtures, ease of tripping on the uneven hallway floors
Location: Medieval friary, Clare Museum, Music, Pubs, River Fergus, shopping, Tour buses and Dublin Coach around corner (tour to Cliffs of Moher and the Burren)
We loved it here, and extended our stay by two days, cancelling a leg of our trip to stay in Ennis at the Queens after a positive first few days. When we did so, noting that our stay would go into the weekend, hotel staff were quite clear in pointing out the nightclub noise. So we knew what we were getting into. The crowd was busy out there until fairly late, but with the window closed, it was just a dull white noise and we could sleep fine. Being in the heart of Ennis, there are a LOT of people walking about everywhere in the summer. If you want quiet, go to the town outskirts. We ate at Cruises Restaurant multiple times, breaking our "one meal at a given restaurant" rule when travelling: everything we tried was delicious. Traditional music in Cruises was good,though when it changed over to pop later at night I ducked out. Negatives: the floors in the upstairs levels are uneven. Walking from our room to the stairs and elevator was uphill, with some unusually placed steps and bumps in the floor. Patrons with mobility difficulties may find the hotel challenging to navigate. Facilities could use updating: particularly, smoke alarm problems happened a couple of times, so it seems like there could be some maintenance that needs to be done in that area. Wifi was not accessible in our room, so we used wifi in the restaurants and the lobby. One area of the lobby had peeling wallpaper -- being quite an old building, this didn't bother us. The rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, very basic!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Basic (as in very basic) but clean. Not a great view onto a back wall and another window. Bathroom very dark, main light did not work and shower was only like warm. Receptionist was nice.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by eugene

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very accommodating and peofessional
3 out of 5
by Norman

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff great. Only hotel that I have ever stayed in that provided earplugs because of the noise outside
2 out of 5
by Hazel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is situated in a great location in the centre of Ennis, however this is not enough of a reason to stay here. Hotel is dated and shabby, with a small double bed, there were no bed side lamps. Decor was drab and dreary and the enamel was peeling off the bath. The only modern object in the room was a flat screen TV which had limited channels. The main problem with this hotel was the noise. In fairness we were made aware upon cheek in of the noise issue in the locality. There is a nightclub in the premises and busy bars located in surrounding area. We stayed on a Saturday night and street noise stopped around 5:00 am. The hotel have done very little to sound proof the room- ie extra glazing on window which I have noticed in many hotels in busy locations. Footsteps could be heard from rooms on next level up- sound proofing an issue again.