Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kilkenny, Ireland.

Beautiful hotel. Incredibly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have stayed in hotels where they instant announcement that you have a voucher is met with a "Oh! I see!" Not here. In fact we were told we are getting an upgrade of our room. And boy! what an incredible room it was with, reception area, enormous king size bed and a beautiful marble bathroom with built in mirror TV. In fact there was a total of three televisions in our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we also booked dinner that night and was treated to the most sumptuous of food. I would easily say it was one of the nicest nights I have ever spent in any hotel. Everyone deserves the highest of Praise and in particular all of the amazingly trained staff. You made our stay a joy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Excellent hotel with great facilities.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms are first class, comfortable and spacious.
Cons: More staff need to be available, particularly at meal times. Service was slow. This shouldn't be for a 5* hotel.
Location: Nice location. Didn't go out to surrounding area so can't comment on this.
This is an excellent Hotel and Spa. The staff are very friendly, though short on the ground and a little rushed. Meal times are quite slow. I noticed several residents complaining of waiting times for food and drinks. Our food was very tasty and very well presented though not as hot as it should have been. I am putting this down to meals waiting at the pass too long until staff are available to bring to the table. Overall our experience was very good. I would consider returning if I thought the staff shortage problem was addressed, as this would make it the best around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service & facilities!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Room very spacious and views were awesome. Room service top class. Staff were so friendly & went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Their genuine friendliness and eagerness to please was very admirable! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: A truly elegant property.
Cons: It might be worthwhile for this hotel to consider a daily shuttle service run (at a modest charge) for its guests to and from central Dublin.
Location: A visit to nearby Powerscourt Gardens is a must.
Set in a gorgeous park-like setting, this is a posh resort hotel with immaculate rooms/suites, amenities and service. It is within walking distance (although a fair hike) to the village of Enniskerry. If you want a getaway from the hectic and bustling activity of Dublin, this resort hotel is divine! It is best if you have your own transportation since taxi fares could be rather expensive. I believe the hotel staff said it would cost approximately Euro 40 one-way (about 30 minutes drive from Dublin).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous night of luxury

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous overnight stay in powerscourt hotel ..staff so friendly and helpful .. We had set dinner in restaurant but bar seemed to do food also which looked good . Stayed room only .. Breakfast quite pricey at I think 28 euro pp but avoca cafe in the nearby powerscourt house is another option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was great and very spacious along with being very clean. Quiet and very relaxing
Cons: Can't say we didn't like anything as nothing went wrong and everything turned out great
Location: Great hotel