Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

One of the best hotels in Ireland

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms which very modern and clean bathrooms, great restaurants, beautiful grounds, hiking trails nearby and the PowerscourtGardens next door
Cons: none
Location: Powerscourt Gardens - a must see. Also, the Sika restaurant at the hotel - a little pricey but absolutely worth it.
This is one of the best hotels we stayed at during our 2-week trip to Ireland. Everything was first rate - the room, the restaurant, the staff, and location. As hotel guests, we could walk on a bunch of hiking trails, one of which was the RIVER WALK - absolutely beautiful. And also the Powerscourt Garden is just next door - a must see attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis CA

Luxurious 5Star Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The room is fabulous. Checkin is smooth. Concierge is very helpful. You can walk to the Powerscourt Gardens or to Ennisberry. Free wifi and apples in lobby. Beautiful fountain in back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyrone

Luxury, peace and exquisite setting.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here, where we were treated to luxury, within the hotel, peace within the spa and grounds, as well as top class food in the Sika restaurant. Our room was excellent, just very warm at night, with no way of getting fresh air or lowering temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Follow up visit to enjoy the gardens, golf and R&R

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortably sized room and lovely bath - terrace was also a nice amenity for the sixth floor room.
Cons: More food options, and flexibility for the lobby level dining menus
Location: Destination resort and gardens, but also nearby colorful beachfront towns an easy drive from the hotel.
Myself and friends returned to visit the gardens and golf course, and enjoyed the hotel this time around; it added to the pleasure, and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxury hotel just south of Dublin

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Great property in a very nice location.
Great stay for my wife and me near Dublin and near many neat areas just south of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Orem Ut

Great stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay the spa was great, the location was just outside the city near other attractions, the room was beautiful, the hotel service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norman from Mallusk

Powerscourt

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Spa is out of this world.not one fault I can think off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from SLC

Great stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great break from the hustle and bustle. Very relaxing. Great room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from tampa

powerscourt

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic property with excellent service. I highly recommend it.