Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service & facilities!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Room very spacious and views were awesome. Room service top class. Staff were so friendly & went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Their genuine friendliness and eagerness to please was very admirable! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: A truly elegant property.
Cons: It might be worthwhile for this hotel to consider a daily shuttle service run (at a modest charge) for its guests to and from central Dublin.
Location: A visit to nearby Powerscourt Gardens is a must.
Set in a gorgeous park-like setting, this is a posh resort hotel with immaculate rooms/suites, amenities and service. It is within walking distance (although a fair hike) to the village of Enniskerry. If you want a getaway from the hectic and bustling activity of Dublin, this resort hotel is divine! It is best if you have your own transportation since taxi fares could be rather expensive. I believe the hotel staff said it would cost approximately Euro 40 one-way (about 30 minutes drive from Dublin).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous night of luxury

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous overnight stay in powerscourt hotel ..staff so friendly and helpful .. We had set dinner in restaurant but bar seemed to do food also which looked good . Stayed room only .. Breakfast quite pricey at I think 28 euro pp but avoca cafe in the nearby powerscourt house is another option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was great and very spacious along with being very clean. Quiet and very relaxing
Cons: Can't say we didn't like anything as nothing went wrong and everything turned out great
Location: Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA USA

Excellent hotel in Wicklow County.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was superb and helpful. The room was magnificent with a beautiful view of the mountains. The grounds were charming.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The grounds were superb and we enjoyed our daily walks around the site of Powerscourt and Enniskerry. Beautiful landscape and peaceful atmosphere.
We were extremely with everything about the hotel. It's location was perfect and the hotel offered so much extras. Beautiful grounds for beautiful walks. Will stay there, again, when we return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island

Ultimate Luxury

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our twelve trip to Europe and we have never stayed at a more luxurious hotel, including the Ville de'Este on Lake Como, in Tivoli. The only negative is it's isolation from notable cities or villages
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Balbriggan

Amazing views.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Let down by poor service. Stayed for 1 night in a mountain view suite which was amazing but disappointed in the service at the bars and restaurant. Had €64 added to my bill as a tip by the restaurant which was some cheek seen as I did not leave a tip due to the poor service.