Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in spectacular grounds

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel in spectacular grounds. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Service wonderful. Very welcoming and very well maintained.
Cons: Nothing. Perfect the way it is x
Location: Visited Sally's Gap in the Wicklow Mountains and walked into the village of Enniskerry. If visiting Dublin, stay here, hire car to see city. Perfect x
Simply fabulous. A peek into a by gone era and a nod to elegant parties of old. The lift down to the ballroom, all meticulously maintained, the secret garden very elegant and the rooms very spacious with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I sneaked a peek into the presidential suite on the 7th floor, with private sauna! Loved the very dark room holding the swimming pool, with candles burning and black tiles. Peaceful indeed. Visited the spa early in the morning ( adult only at that time) Espa products freely available in Spa and rooms. The Powerscourt Garden was beautiful too, although I do think there should be complimentary entry for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing hotel and amazing value.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great rooms, well equipped. Great spa, pool and workout facilities. Good for getting away.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Powerscourt Gardens are a short walk away and a must see.
This hotel is a great spot. Relaxing, comfortable, tranquil and in a great setting in rural Ireland. Its in the heart of Wicklow so it is a ways out of Dublin, but if you are looking to get away from it all its amazingly well equipped for everything you need. I have been in many hotels and resorts in Ireland and this is one of the best. The value for dollar/euro is also very good. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Perfect

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Words can't describe the hotel/staff/ food etc everything was amazing, would be extremely worth your while staying here, we only stayed for one night but it was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Amazing Hotel in amazing location. Staff could not have been friendlier
4 out of 5
by Malgorzata

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
All wonderful except a dinner at the restaurant. 45 minutes waiting time, poor service (forgetting to bring cutlery, bread which was to accompany the main dish arrived after I ate everything :-(
5 out of 5
by Neasa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service & Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
So Comfortable and Amazing Staff they could not do enough for their guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kilkenny, Ireland.

Beautiful hotel. Incredibly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have stayed in hotels where they instant announcement that you have a voucher is met with a "Oh! I see!" Not here. In fact we were told we are getting an upgrade of our room. And boy! what an incredible room it was with, reception area, enormous king size bed and a beautiful marble bathroom with built in mirror TV. In fact there was a total of three televisions in our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we also booked dinner that night and was treated to the most sumptuous of food. I would easily say it was one of the nicest nights I have ever spent in any hotel. Everyone deserves the highest of Praise and in particular all of the amazingly trained staff. You made our stay a joy.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our Stay was absolutely amazing a first class Hotel definitely to be revisited.