Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Wonderful experience

Posted May 26, 2016
We chose Powerscourt as our first stop after our overnight flight from the USA. What a great choice! The room was great, the gardens were stunning and the pub was outstanding. This will be our base for our next trip to Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough,Ca

gorgeous hotel in an even more beautiful location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Wicklow mountains, Vail of Avoca, golf courses, walks, botanical gardens, just loads of things and only minutes from Dublin and coast
Magnificent setting just a half hour from Dublin, facilities are top notch, pool and spa exhilarating, especially when on a trip. Golf courses looked stunning, but did not get to play. Tremendous value, we only had one night but wished we had at least a 3 day 2 night stay. Simply Stunning environment
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Mexico

Un sueño

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente nos encanto perfecto .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Luxury ahoy we've stayed at powerscourt before and happy to go again the spa facility is amazing and the grounds which hotel is set in is beautiful
5 out of 5
by Claire from Dublin

Wonderful first visit.. Hopefully not the last!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, attentive service in beautiful surroundings. We were treated to a few perks in the restaurant and hotel due to our visit being for our wedding anniversary. Not expected but much appreciated. My husband had 'the best chicken burger of his life' in McGill's for lunch. After letting our lunch settle we went for a dip in the very relaxing jacuzzi. Then a nap and a shower, followed by an amazing meal in the Sika restaurant. The next morning we made use of the most diverse breakfast spread we've ever set eyes on, followed by a lovely walk along the river path. Can't wait for a second visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Dublin

Stunning hotel...A little too expensive

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. Rooms were fabulous, very luxerious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spa was amazing. We ate in the traditional irish pub and the food was nice. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 is was because of the cost of doing anything in it. Breakfast was €28 per person, renting a movie in the room was €11.50 and the spa was very expensive. I understand it's a 5 star hotel which is very well reflected throughout the hotel and in the cost of staying there, but I think it's all a bit over priced in comparison to other irish 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Irene from Wicklow

A place to recover

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in the day after an operation, and stayed 6 days, it was the perfect place to recuperate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant place -location -service and spa Super dining room Great staff and menu and food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couples getaway to Wicklow

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxing 2 nights in the Powerscourt Hotel. Perfect getaway from city life amongst the Wicklow mountains. Recommend to any couple to stay and unwind for a perfect weekend. Only downside was tv, need replacing in room we stayed in. Besides that it couldn't Be topped.