Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service & facilities!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Room very spacious and views were awesome. Room service top class. Staff were so friendly & went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Their genuine friendliness and eagerness to please was very admirable! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: A truly elegant property.
Cons: It might be worthwhile for this hotel to consider a daily shuttle service run (at a modest charge) for its guests to and from central Dublin.
Location: A visit to nearby Powerscourt Gardens is a must.
Set in a gorgeous park-like setting, this is a posh resort hotel with immaculate rooms/suites, amenities and service. It is within walking distance (although a fair hike) to the village of Enniskerry. If you want a getaway from the hectic and bustling activity of Dublin, this resort hotel is divine! It is best if you have your own transportation since taxi fares could be rather expensive. I believe the hotel staff said it would cost approximately Euro 40 one-way (about 30 minutes drive from Dublin).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was great and very spacious along with being very clean. Quiet and very relaxing
Cons: Can't say we didn't like anything as nothing went wrong and everything turned out great
Location: Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA USA

Excellent hotel in Wicklow County.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was superb and helpful. The room was magnificent with a beautiful view of the mountains. The grounds were charming.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The grounds were superb and we enjoyed our daily walks around the site of Powerscourt and Enniskerry. Beautiful landscape and peaceful atmosphere.
We were extremely with everything about the hotel. It's location was perfect and the hotel offered so much extras. Beautiful grounds for beautiful walks. Will stay there, again, when we return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island

Ultimate Luxury

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our twelve trip to Europe and we have never stayed at a more luxurious hotel, including the Ville de'Este on Lake Como, in Tivoli. The only negative is it's isolation from notable cities or villages
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Balbriggan

Amazing views.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Let down by poor service. Stayed for 1 night in a mountain view suite which was amazing but disappointed in the service at the bars and restaurant. Had €64 added to my bill as a tip by the restaurant which was some cheek seen as I did not leave a tip due to the poor service.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

5 star expectation

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is beautiful the food is very average The staff struggle to speak English And the management honestly done know what is going on so diapointed was so looking forward to it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
After a brief disappointment about checking in and the room not ready, I was very satisfied once I got into the room. It was very clean. I did not mind the price anymore also. If new to the place, as I was, you will think that you are in a wrong place. This is because the back of the hotel is what is shown on the internet. It is on a side of the mountain and 4th floor was actually the ground floor from the entrance side. It is a very nice place if you have a reason to be there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect way to end a lovely week in Ireland

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel is amazing from the moment you arrive . The room we booked was very luxurious and everything you could want was there . The spa facilities and swimming pool area was possibly the best I have ever seen within a hotel . This was the perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary