Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service & facilities!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Room very spacious and views were awesome. Room service top class. Staff were so friendly & went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Their genuine friendliness and eagerness to please was very admirable! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: A truly elegant property.
Cons: It might be worthwhile for this hotel to consider a daily shuttle service run (at a modest charge) for its guests to and from central Dublin.
Location: A visit to nearby Powerscourt Gardens is a must.
Set in a gorgeous park-like setting, this is a posh resort hotel with immaculate rooms/suites, amenities and service. It is within walking distance (although a fair hike) to the village of Enniskerry. If you want a getaway from the hectic and bustling activity of Dublin, this resort hotel is divine! It is best if you have your own transportation since taxi fares could be rather expensive. I believe the hotel staff said it would cost approximately Euro 40 one-way (about 30 minutes drive from Dublin).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was great and very spacious along with being very clean. Quiet and very relaxing
Cons: Can't say we didn't like anything as nothing went wrong and everything turned out great
Location: Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA USA

Excellent hotel in Wicklow County.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was superb and helpful. The room was magnificent with a beautiful view of the mountains. The grounds were charming.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The grounds were superb and we enjoyed our daily walks around the site of Powerscourt and Enniskerry. Beautiful landscape and peaceful atmosphere.
We were extremely with everything about the hotel. It's location was perfect and the hotel offered so much extras. Beautiful grounds for beautiful walks. Will stay there, again, when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
After a brief disappointment about checking in and the room not ready, I was very satisfied once I got into the room. It was very clean. I did not mind the price anymore also. If new to the place, as I was, you will think that you are in a wrong place. This is because the back of the hotel is what is shown on the internet. It is on a side of the mountain and 4th floor was actually the ground floor from the entrance side. It is a very nice place if you have a reason to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

First class with some hiccups

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Service and quality of the room
Cons: Remove black mold in the shower.
Location: Beautiful scenary; walking, biking, driving leisurely around the countryside, and historical sites are not far.
The hotel is located in a scenic and rural area 35 minutes from Dublin airport. The drive there was relatively straightforward and there is no fee for self parking. Check in was flawless and the room was spotless except there was some black mold around the bottom edge of the shower. The room and amenities were exceptional. Our room vista was amazing overlooking Sugarloof Mountain. Staff were attentive and personal. As one would expect, food and drink were pricey, so I recommend driving into the country and finding a local restaurant or pub. We were woken up two nights running by overzealous housekeeping staff, wanting to know if we wanted fresh towels even though we didn't ask for them. Overall, if you desire a high quality but expensive accommodation, this hotel should be on your agenda. Again, the locale is ideal with much to do right in the hotel and on the grounds. Oh, children are welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful spot

Posted Jul 27, 2016
you cannot find a more luxurious hotel in a wonderful location - next time we are in Ireland I would stay there and use it for a hub for most of the eastern half of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Wonderful experience

Posted May 26, 2016
We chose Powerscourt as our first stop after our overnight flight from the USA. What a great choice! The room was great, the gardens were stunning and the pub was outstanding. This will be our base for our next trip to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough,Ca

gorgeous hotel in an even more beautiful location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Wicklow mountains, Vail of Avoca, golf courses, walks, botanical gardens, just loads of things and only minutes from Dublin and coast
Magnificent setting just a half hour from Dublin, facilities are top notch, pool and spa exhilarating, especially when on a trip. Golf courses looked stunning, but did not get to play. Tremendous value, we only had one night but wished we had at least a 3 day 2 night stay. Simply Stunning environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Co. Antrim

Top hotel in just about every respect

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
From the quiet, confident welcome to the helpful and efficient check out, this was a delightful break. The room was spacious, well appointed and spotless. The spa/pool area was restful and serene. Breakfast time would have maintained the top quality if the waiters had been a little more attentive and observant but the range and quality of food were admirable. We will certainly return!