Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had been there the week before and kept up all night due to a wedding and arguments in the hall. The hotel did not acknowledge this the next week when i book and complain. I know they never read my email cause i asked for a room upstairs and got one downstairs and no apology for the previous week. The radiator int he room was broken so i slept in a sauna, walls need painting and the place needs a makeover. Not worth the month but i like the location.
5 out of 5
by GLENN from England

Great hotel. Lovely breakfast.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in good location opposite the lovely Powers court estate. Fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The top three items were the parking, breakfast and location.
Cons: The heating in the rooms was too hot and the bathrooms were a bit dated and difficult to use.
Location: Powerscourt, the beach, Glendalough and everything around Dubline are all within an hours drive thanks to the closeness of the auto route.
The location was the best part of the hotel. By car, most things in Dublin, north of Dublin, west of Dublin and south of Dublin was within an hour drive or less. The beds were nice and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were a little older, but that was not a problem. Lots of space to park and great access (by foot if desired) to Powerscourt which is worth the time to visit for a day.
4 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kira from Seattle

Lovely gem in Enniskerry

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has lovely little outdoor seating areas to enjoy the outdoors if the weather permits. The staff were all very helpful and nice, and the hotel is quite charming. The room itself was clean and had basic amenities. Only complaint was the wifi was not available in the room though it was advertised as being so. We missed dinner (they stop at 8pm) so we drove into the village (5 minutes) for supper and it was a quick and easy car ride away. We did have breakfast at the hotel which was quite nice - Full Irish Breakfast offerings but in a buffet style so you can get a nice hearty meal and everything was quite good, plus typical continental breakfast options as well. The restaurant is bright and welcoming and lots of space and tables. The hotel itself is right beside Powerscourt House and Gardens which you can drive to in 5 minutes or walk to in about half an hour. It's also a quick drive to Avoca Handweavers which is lovely for shopping or gift-buying and has a really nice cafeteria plus a lovely restaurant. If you don't have a car I don't imagine this hotel would be very convenient, but if you have a car it's a nice little getaway for an overnight trip close to Dublin.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Devon

Unfortunately disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this for our first wedding anniversary. We knew we had booked the cheaper part of a nice hotel but were disappointed with the badly patched (if at all) holes in the bathroom and with the daytime receptionist who was very unapproachable. The evening receptionist was busy too, but lovely. Due to the wedding being held at the venue breakfast was chaotic and somewhat unorganized with seating - which had a lot more to do with the guests than the hotel though, we think. We had trouble with checkout as we had been under the impression we had paid online and they couldn't accept a GBP card which was very stressful for us. We appreciate that had there not been such a large event our stay may have been different, but unfortunately we left feeling disappointed and stressed.
4 out of 5
by Mr Alan from East Wicklow

Ideal for a wedding?

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I believe This is a very old house converted to a hotel. We booked this hotel at the very last minute and just took the chance it was okay. When we arrived we soon realised there was two wedding groups there at the time. We were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who despite the busyness listened to what we had to say and served us very efficiently. Our room was situated in a block across from the main building. The rooms where very small but more than adequate for sleeping in. The usual facilities kettle teabags et cetera. In fact a large quantity of different types of tea and coffee in a pleasant wooden box. We went to the bar for a drink and food. The bar was deserted also not present was the barman after waiting for five minutes or more I went to reception and he appeared some moments later. I ordered drinks and food from what was obviously very young nervous and undertrained gentlemen. However our food arrived and it was very tasty I had a large burger my partner had the warm chicken salad. Breakfast the next morning was the usual pigs at at trough affair line up in an area that is too small for the amount of people there and a bit manic to be honest. I was however greatly entertained by watching people trying to poke the toast out of an ordinary toaster with metal objects. Bottom line is hotel situated in a nice quiet area a stones throw from PowersCourt house and gardens. Ideal setting for a wedding but perhaps not quite what you would like for a quiet night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night in Enniskerry

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I think this hotel is primarily a wedding venue, so is very orientated in decor towards that. It's public rooms are comfortable, and the grounds extensive. Parking is no problem. Internet access good.
4 out of 5
by Nicola T.

Good option as a base for exploring Co Wicklo2

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on HotelClub
I enjoyed my one night stay here and would return. The hotel is in a great location at the entrance to Powerscourt estate and the old house is charming. I felt attention to detail was lacking though and the staff while very pleasant could be better trained.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Leeds

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night. Would like to have stayed longer. Lovely hotel in beautiful location. We were in the courtyard rooms. The staff were all very helpful. Lovely breakfast with many options.