Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Stay worked well. one night during a week touring Ireland . Constant rain pushed us to find a hotel with pool ... More water but this by choice . Hotel has great amenities . Music at night. Full of coach parties . Breakfast disappointingly boring but whole package and price was good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

Grand Place

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The place had a very resort like environment. Very grand. Lovely waterfalls. Had no idea there was a restaurant downstairs where we could've had a nice dinner instead of going out in the rain. The front desk didn't let us know that. Also though the rooms were quite large and comfortable it would've been nice to have a coffee maker in the room and not be right outside the area where they collected the bottles at 8am.
5 out of 5
by Adam L from Fair Lawn NJ

Good location nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good. No issues. Price maybe alittle high but the location was right in town easy access to town. Walkable
5 out of 5
by amy from Rockport, Maine, USA

Relax and Rejuvenate at the Falls Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Falls Hotel was a great place to relax and rejuvenate. My daughter loved the swimming pool, (complete with a lap lane!), and I thoroughly enjoyed the sauna and steam room. The breakfast was exceptional with a full spread to choose from and the dining room staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Emerald Isle!
5 out of 5
by Alisa from Kansas City

Gorgeous old hotel to enjoy a day of relaxation!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel. The outdoor gardens were gorgeous and a wonderful spot to sit and enjoy the waterfall and flowers while having a cup of coffee. The hotel is old but very well maintained and historically beautiful. After driving all over Ireland for a week, we loved staying in this peaceful hotel and especially enjoyed the huge relaxing indoor pool and the indoor/ outdoor hot tubs. This is a gorgeous spot in the middle of the Irish countryside to just take a day or two to relax!
4 out of 5
by Nicole from New Jersey

Nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. Definitely not modern but comfortable. The food was good.
5 out of 5
by Neal from Colorado, USA

Great Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room we got was very nice and had a great view of the falls. The bar was full and busy but the food and drinks were good, and breakfast in the morning was great at their restaurant. Did not get to use the pool as they mandate the wear of "swim caps" (which you have to either bring or buy from them; no rental/loaners available), which we weren't willing to pay for just to take a dip. The grounds are very nice and it was a quick walk to town where there are lots of shops, restaurants, and bars.
4 out of 5
by paula from ireland

Well worth it

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the break. The area is beautiful, there was great Craic in the local pubs and the hotel was really good value. Will be back.