Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet, but whoops! No microwave in the room. Waiting to see if this is addressed in billing. The guest keys don't unlock the fitness room, and one must fetch an employee to enter. Otherwise a comfortable, pleasant hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Near Hershey Park

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very good as well as the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: It is right off Rt. 81, meaning we could see it off the exit. Hershey Park, Antique Automobile Club of America Museum, National Civil War Museum.
We arrived approx. 6:00 PM, we were greeted by the gentleman behind the counter. He was very friendly. We checked into our room, everything was good. Our room was what we expected, meat, orderly, did not smell or have an odor to it, it was very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was good, a good variety of foods to choose from. Coffee hot, not luke warm, all the food was good. Overall we had a good experience here and highly recommend this motel. I will stay here again with no concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Last minute booking for us. First thing out of my wife's mouth when she seen it. "You did good"! Would definitely recommend to anyone. Nice and clean and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enole pa

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice hotel, but the shower in my room was broken. There were no other rooms available so the manager gave us a full refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice clean hotel, stuff friendly.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, stuff friendly. I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore MD

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beds are super comfy and the free morning breakfast rules and was delicious with amazing coffee !!the employees went above and beyond with any questions I had and were all cheerful every time ! Truly an amazing hotel to stay at !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Conditions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was booked for 3 nights and room was never cleaned. The only chair in room was a banquet type hardback chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin ohio

Nice close to freeway

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very nice breakfast was just ok have nothing bad to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It was very convenient for a Hershey park trip.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I love it. I love the cleanness of the plsce. The coffee in the morning was excellent also. I would come back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Brittany Fullmer , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for recent review. We look forward to seeing you again when your in the are. I'm glad you loved your visit. Thank you Brittany AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great staff and neat. Would definitely recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Brittany Fullmer, Hotel Management
Good Morning. We thank you for taking a moment to share you recent experiences with us at the Best Western Plus Harrisburg. We are committed to providing comfortable, fresh guest room accommodations for all our guests, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short on this particular occasion. I will be addressing all the issues you mention with the designated department to ensure that these issues are corrected.