Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dumb check in clerk !!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Very Clean, nice rooms, good breakfast
Cons: Fire the clerk
Location: close to the things we were doing
The motel was great one of the best i have stay at the problem was the check in clerk. I had reserve a room with two Queen size beds when we got too are room it only had a King size bed we back to the clerk she had no idea what happen or how to resolve problem I had to call expedia to get things resolve . the thing that made me mad was she was on her cellphone when we got there and never once stop using it the whole time i was trying to check in .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently close to the highway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Found the staff to be very accommodating
Cons: breakfast included in price of room but not much offered, ran out of eggs sat morning with 2 hours left til breakfast ended
Location: close to the highway, not too far from the Carlise fairgrounds or Harrisburg
stayed there for the Ford Nationals at Carlisle, we ended up next to a loud room and the front desk moved us into another room for the remainder of our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your review. We appreciate hearing the pro's and con's about your stay. We will certainly look into why the breakfast was not replenished for the duration of the time frame. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Graduation weekend at Dickinson College

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Right off the highway, but far enough from the highway to not be too noisy. Clean, friendly.
Cons: Great value for the price.
Location: Dickinson College graduation
This was a nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff. It was a bit farther from Dickinson than we wanted, approximately 20 minutes. Despite a couple issues with the room (towels, hair dryer, shampoo) the staff fixed them immediately, and with a friendly smile. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony for your review about your most recent stay with us! We are thrilled you thought the hotel was great and that when issues happened they took care of these items promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Will stay here again.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access and clean.
Cons: Noise level is high between rooms.
Location: Easy access for a local annual conference.
Easy access. Easy parking. Rooms are clean and staff is polite. The only negative was at check-out. I waited 10 minutes at the desk to get a printed receipt for a business expense. No one came to the desk. The lobby was busy with breakfast but there was not an employee there to ask for assistance. I had to leave for a conference without a room receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Jane for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will certainly review your comments with the team to ensure that the issues you encountered are not experienced with our future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Room was not clean. Floor had not been vacuumed. Food and personal items left behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Beautiful clean and convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our way to our final destination and I would definitely recommend staying here. Beautiful hotel, clean, great price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you Heidi for your AWESOME 5 Star Review!!!! It is truly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good stay for one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you Kimberly for your 5 Star review!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pastoral location not far from Harrisburg

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room 117 is a problem Pros: visually appealing and clean. Very friendly and staff. Cons: lots of noise on three sides of room 117 (next room, front desk, breakfast area) all night long. Take your ear plugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you P for letting us know your concerns about the noise you heard while staying in room 117. These are things we can certainly address especially from the front desk and breakfast area perspective. Again, thank you for leaving your review!
1 out of 5
by David

Bad night for sleep

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay mid way through a long drive. There was a wedding party that checked in around 10 PM they were loud and celebrating in the lobby area. About midnight there was a very loud celebration when the bride and groom arrived. I called the desk and asked them to please quiet it down. It was about 4 AM when the overall noise stopped. Just not acceptable to other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you David for letting us know you did not have an enjoyable stay. I can certainly understand where you are coming from and can see why you would not have had a pleasurable nights stay. We have spent attention time advising the staff on the proper protocol when it comes to address loud guests. While I know this did not benefit you we hope that this will getting better for other guests. Again, thank you and so sorry for your experience!
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you Stacey for your 4 STAR review!