Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great staff and neat. Would definitely recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, not really close to anything

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean new hotel. Room new and nice. My husband found the bed uncomfortable. Hotel was smoke free but the desk clerk smelled so strongly of smoke that the lobby and desk area smelled of smoking. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bathtub and toilet were not cleaned.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bathtub and toilet were not cleaned before we used them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dumb check in clerk !!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Very Clean, nice rooms, good breakfast
Cons: Fire the clerk
Location: close to the things we were doing
The motel was great one of the best i have stay at the problem was the check in clerk. I had reserve a room with two Queen size beds when we got too are room it only had a King size bed we back to the clerk she had no idea what happen or how to resolve problem I had to call expedia to get things resolve . the thing that made me mad was she was on her cellphone when we got there and never once stop using it the whole time i was trying to check in .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently close to the highway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Found the staff to be very accommodating
Cons: breakfast included in price of room but not much offered, ran out of eggs sat morning with 2 hours left til breakfast ended
Location: close to the highway, not too far from the Carlise fairgrounds or Harrisburg
stayed there for the Ford Nationals at Carlisle, we ended up next to a loud room and the front desk moved us into another room for the remainder of our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your review. We appreciate hearing the pro's and con's about your stay. We will certainly look into why the breakfast was not replenished for the duration of the time frame. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Graduation weekend at Dickinson College

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Right off the highway, but far enough from the highway to not be too noisy. Clean, friendly.
Cons: Great value for the price.
Location: Dickinson College graduation
This was a nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff. It was a bit farther from Dickinson than we wanted, approximately 20 minutes. Despite a couple issues with the room (towels, hair dryer, shampoo) the staff fixed them immediately, and with a friendly smile. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony for your review about your most recent stay with us! We are thrilled you thought the hotel was great and that when issues happened they took care of these items promptly.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

King suite room

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, friendly, helpful staff, large variety at bkfst, remodeled lobby that is very eye appealing, and a king suite that you will love.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you Marjorie for your 5 STAR review!!! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to the Central PA area!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly. The room was large and very comfortable. Minor issue was there are no restaurants close by, other than convenience store. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you Alan for your 5 STAR review!!! We are glad you found the hotel nice and comfortable for your stay. We would love to have a restaurant near by as well and with all the growth coming up in the area we certainly hope that will come. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on a future trip. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by klaas

A good choice!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were excellent and the hotel was well organized and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you klaas for your kind review. We are extremely happy you liked the hotel and thought it was welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Will stay here again.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access and clean.
Cons: Noise level is high between rooms.
Location: Easy access for a local annual conference.
Easy access. Easy parking. Rooms are clean and staff is polite. The only negative was at check-out. I waited 10 minutes at the desk to get a printed receipt for a business expense. No one came to the desk. The lobby was busy with breakfast but there was not an employee there to ask for assistance. I had to leave for a conference without a room receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Jane for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will certainly review your comments with the team to ensure that the issues you encountered are not experienced with our future guests.