Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here, under construction, horrible

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Finishing construction before using rooms, staff unfriendly not helpful
Location: Location was okay about five minutes to restaurants, thirty minutes to Hershey
Booked a suite, did not get one, was told I booked a handicap room. Showed clerk my Expedia confirmation, still did not matter. Was told by one staff member I would receive a credit, another basically called me a liar. Hotel under total construction, hammering and drilling until ten at night. Pieces of furniture in halls, drywall pieces everywhere. Bathroom unfinished, drywall unfinished, just a horrible experience. I could write a novel on how not to treat your guests from the rude staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

A work in progress?

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was unknown to us that the hotel was under renovation. While it wasn't a big inconvenience, there were workers and construction equipment /materials everywhere. My biggest concern was the "local" non guests swimming in the small pool. Very rowdy and disrespectful to my family and other paying guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation ...filth

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had no idea under renovation ...paint gallons wood boards all over hotel ..no staff besides front desk ...room never got cleaned...pure filth don't do it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great value

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great value for the price. Pretty close to Hershey Park and some nice restaurants. It's not the greatest hotel, but for the price, it's excellent. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel but in a transition phase!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the modernized look of the lobby as well as the rooms! Everything was also very clean which was nice.
Cons: The staff was a little noisy at some points and the walls are thin so making the staff aware that the guests can hear them from inside their rooms!
Location: We went for Hershey Park but it was still a nice location in itself. A Giant food store around the corner and an adorable restaurant Al's Hampton too!
I had high hopes for this place and I have to say it was just as nice as expected! The actual lobby differs from the pictures as it was very recently updated. The rooms pictured were very accurate! We actually were the very first ones in the suit as there was still clear wrapping on the TV and tags at the bottom of the box mattress. From the looks of things, all the carpet, furniture, and bathroom utilities were all brand new. The room was very clean, however the "comforter" was a tad thin which was a little uncomfortable. The only thing not as nice as the rest of the room was the fact that the bathroom trim was not yet finished and the tub drained very slow. Both these things were not a big deal to us. I have to say there was a lot of things scattered around the hotel such as furniture they were moving into the rooms, old carpets out front that they had just taken out, and a lot of rooms open and being worked on. None of this was a bother but it is something to take note of if you have small kids for instance or that kind of light bustle is a deal breaker for you. The only issue we had was a maintenance employee knocking on the doors around ours, ours included, and calling out "maintenance" at 10 o'clock at night for some unknown reason. That was highly annoying although you can not blame the action of one person on a hotel so I understand that was not the hotel's doing. Overall, the staff was very nice and the stay was a great one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Renovations should be noted

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: Do not open a hotel during renovations without informing guests. The hotel should not have been open for business. Very unsafe for guests.
Location: Too far of a location for Hershey Park. Took over thirty minutes.
Upon arriving there were skids of boxes and trash scattering the parking lot. A lot of the spots were unavailable. The hotel was a disaster. Trash, boxes, broken and new furniture lined the hallways. A safety hazard to my toddler. Workout room, ice machine room and laundry facilities were unusable due to the construction and trash. The room smelled of latex paint, comforter had a whole, wholes in the wall from removed wall hangings and modeling was removed. The phone did not work, bathroom door did not lock, cable work 2/3 days and wireless internet worked 2/3 days visiting.
1 out of 5
by Aimee from Springfield, MA

Dirty, under construction, and not a pleasant stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was not a good stay for me or the group that I was traveling with. Hotel was/is under construction, which I was not told about in advance. Room was not complete, missing base boards in the bathrooms. Lobby was a mess, as well as the hallways. Area that was not closed off was full of dust due to the work being done. There was building supplies in the hallways and stairwells at all times. Doors were not secure leading to the outside. First night there, asked for an extra blanket, did not have any. Second night there, asked again, got one, and it had two large yellow stains on it, but was somehow considered "clean". No discount was offered for the unfinished state of the hotel. $97- was a lot for a 2 bed room that was unfinished and part of a hotel in shambles.
2 out of 5
by Shawn from Bayonne, NJ

Could have been a lot better...

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our check in was a bit complicated and it was resolved yet I was placed in a dirty room and then downgraded (with no discount) to the only room left. We're fairly flexible so we didn't mind too much. The construction on the hotel is very unappealing. I'm sure it will look great if they do a full reno. Change the stained carpets and finish the moldings.
3 out of 5
by Dale from Ottawa

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good for one night stay, as under renovations.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra from Columbia SC

Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We did not go out and explore the neighborhood; it was a "work" stay, but we did discover Turkey Hill.