Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

still under construction

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: beds
Cons: icemakers there but not hooked up
Location: 10 miles to Carlisle, 81S is real busy in the mornings.
overall OK beds are excellent, frig in room, clean. Still drywalling, installing flooring, not real close to restaurants, need a GPS to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Absolutely Terrible

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing other than it was easy on\off the highway
Cons: Everything
Let me start by saying the hotel is under construction\remodel and I've stayed at a few hotels under construction\remodel. It looks like a bomb went off, no mess cleaned up, nails on the floor, random trash from the contractors (including food) thrown all through the halls. It was absolutely gross. I think my room was remodeled but I really couldn't tell because carpet was all peeling apart from what looked like new tile. There was no baseboard moulding, just a lot of dust. The toilet wasn't even mounted to the floor properly. The sink was clogged, the shower was clogged. The check-in lady was complaining the whole time, made a reference about the construction guys not wearing pants. She complained about the credit car machines not working right so was worried about losing transactions (this is bothersome) She made jokes about this being the "I'm sorry hotel". I'm not one to complain but this was absolutely terrible. I will never stay at a microtel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières

Retour de Floride

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Location: Rien à faire à proximité
Nous avons été très déçu au niveau de la propreté de la chambre et plus précisement du lit. Il y avait de longs cheveux noirs dans les draps. J'ai dû aller à la réception chercher des draps nets et nous avons refait le lit. L'hotel était en rénovation. Par contre nous n'avons pas été dérangés par les travaux. Hotel loin des restos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Garbage

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This place is a garbage. No hot water, bad customer service and filthy rooms and lobby areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
To be fair, they are under a great REDO of the place inside. Phones not working when I was there. Place looked like a war zone which is how some places can look when being redone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once again false advertisement.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The Suite layout.
Cons: Stained bedding, cigarette smell in non-smoking rooms, tub that fills up with water when you take a shower.
Location: I was only here for work.
I needed a place to stay for an extended period of time and this place looked ideal. Upon arrival the hotel was under construction inside and out. Of course no one mentioned this when I called to book. It was dusty and filthy. I booked a non-smoking room but when I entered my room it had hints of cigarette aroma. I asked to change rooms and the next room was worse than the first so I settled for the lesser of cigarette smell. The blankets had stains on them looked like some type of grape juice or maybe ink, hopefully wasn't blood. Trying to take a shower and the bath tub filled up as the drain was barley working, (I can't stand that). The construction workers were staying in the hotel and working at night. They were going from room to room and it was noisy. The management staff tried to tell me they weren't working and even came up to check. The staff then tried to tell me it was the ice machine. Multiple rooms had their doors held open with towels obviously so they could go from room to room to work. Why else would they block the doors open??? And for whatever reason they were working at 9pm. The only good thing I can say is that the suites are laid out very nice and comfortable. It's to bad they couldn't be more clean and had done the construction more methodically. I'm in construction and you could quickly execute renovation without disturbing the guests. I would not recommend this hotel based on my experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new castle

Shower not right

Posted Mar 24, 2016
I was put in a room that tub would not drain mattress in hallways.would not recommend to anyone.Breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, pa

Close to highway

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The staff was very nice. The hotel is in the middle of remodeling so it wasn't very appealing to the eye. The room was fairly nice and still looked like they were in the middle of doing work in the bathroom. Wasnt very happy about being woken up at 6:30am by the young couple next door fighting over money and drugs!!! But besides that everything was good for the short time I was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Was great I stay alot here.. Very clean aad quiet tue guess are nice and the food is good...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Couldn't be more pleased. Staff were pleasant Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and updated.