Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama city

Posted May 6, 2018
It's one of the best hotels i ever been... nice people, excelent breakfast, near Enschede, bikes rentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One night stay on journey home

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Really nice comfortable hotel. We had the family room which was clean, comfortable and adequate. Would recommend and stay again. Staff very helpful, accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Hussein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in the Kennis Park Train Station and the hotel was an easy 5 minute walk -even with some luggage. Check in was simple and the staff were very friendly. Transportation to downtown Enschede was simple with a bus stop in front of the hotel. All of our various requests were cheerfully accommodated - bike rental and luggage storage after checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Singapore

Great hotel near university Twente.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, warm and cosy. Beautiful nature. Easy access by train or bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is clean but old. There was still loud music after 23:00, which I do not like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Value for money, quiet location, excellent room, excellent facilities.
Location: Restaurant, bar
Excellent hotel, superb value for money. We needed a bed for the night on a schlep from Hook of Holland to Sweden and found the Hampshire hotel by chance, searching for the cheapest hotel. It is as good, or better, than many hotels costing twice as much. I would unequivocally recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged too much and poor service

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Broeierd charged Eur 40,- more then agreed. They charged me breakfast for 2 persons and I was alone & charged more for the room than agreed. Telephone calls and several emails regarding this issue were not answered. Room was very uncomfortable, cold and very basic. Do not expect any service for this hotel.