Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel with friendly staff. The room was equipped with refrigerator and small sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and Last

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Dirty Room with a Cockroach, Drunk people fighting in hallways, awful customer service, room next to mine was being remodeled and huge noise since early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

Not like any Best Western I have ever seen.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Perhaps the location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Almost next door there is an excellent French Restaurant called El Rey Sol.
First of all there is no elevator. I am eighty years old and my partner is seventy-six. They put us on the fifth floor. We asked for a room on the second floor and were given room 316. It sounded like there was a basketball court overhead and that night, until almost midnight there was "music" played at the highest volume possible with occasional ear splitting volume. We had a reservation for two nights made through Expedia- who, by the way did not mention the lack of elevators. We left early in the morning after one night of little sleep on a mattress with a very deep hole in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Managua, Nicaragua

Basic hotel that needs maintenance and service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and let guest know you don't have an elevator
Location: Cruise port, many shops and restaurants
We just spent one night at the hotel before taking a diving trip to Guadalupe Island. The hotel offers great location and the staff is friendly. However, rooms need some maintenance in general. They also need to work on the cleaning staff, our rooms had potato chips all over the floor and bed tables. I don't know if this is just an exception or if quality of service is a problem at the hotel. Perhaps the most important factor to take into consideration and which I do not recall reading about it in their web page is the fact that they have no elevator in the hotel. This hotel is five stories high. We ended up on the fifth floor, arrived at midnight, and ended up having to carry heavy bags with diving gear. Make sure you ask in advance for a lower floor room if you don't enjoy the extra exercise.
4 out of 5
by Rosaisela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carolina

Overall ok.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The check in on hotels said 2pm but when I got there it's at 3. The guy at the front counter said that the rooms aren't available yet until after 3, so we were all in line waiting to check in at 315. The room was nice and big, very comfortable, and everything worked. By the 2nd night we smelled an odor coming from the bathroom and we figured it was just the pipes. Weren't in the room all day but when we went in the bathroom the odor was there. Other than that, it was okay. I wouldn't stay there again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent service

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
excellent service, the room was clean, everyone in the hotel was very helpful and kind. Near to the civic center. I will come back, 100% recommended.
3 out of 5
by Hector

Great service but no sleep!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't our third time staying here. Unfortunately getting any sleep was near to impossible, the music across the street went on until 11:00. The people next to our room had the television on until wee hours of the morning and I am a morning person I am up at the crack of dawn. The service is great, very clean but unfortunately will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Manuela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
They welcomed my family including children. Very nice and helpful staff