Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful Hotel with view of the Marina

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Second time we've stayed here. Just seems to get better every time. The staff here is incredibly friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant is great. Can't think of one thing that could be improved upon. Love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: I love the balcony looking out over the marina. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I love to read by the pool or on our balcony however the pool plays loud music all day long. I had to wear headphones even in our room to read.
We drove to the hotel and stayed for 2 nights without ever leaving. Very relaxing, excellent gym, delicious food. The brunch is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very elegant and nice

Posted Mar 27, 2016
It was excellent.l. Very clean and nice staff. We were nt able to try some of d facilities, bt im sure they were fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Hotel agradable cerca de la playa.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: El Comedor y la terraza del cuarto.
Cons: La cama principal pasarla hacia la sala, porque dan al pasillo y es muy incomodo...se escucha todo...
Location: Playa, bares, excelentes restaurantes, catas de vino en el Valle de Guadalupe, y vistas a viñedos.
Hotel muy padre cerca de la playa, la atención en los restaurantes es excelente...y la comida deliciosa!!! Muy recomendable, para los que les guste correr tiene un acceso a la orilla del océano espectacular. Las habitaciones con una sala super amplia con una vista estupenda. Las camas muy cómodas, solo que dan al pasillo y se escuchan los pasos de los huspédes. Muy limpio y agradable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best hotel in Ensenada!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff, spacious and clean rooms with breathtaking views. Pools and jacuzzis galore. Spa, fitness center... They are the best!
Cons: We just love Hotel Coral and Marina! And their restaurant!
Location: This time we went to Valle de Guadalupe and visited Baron Balche winery. We had a great time there. In past visits we visited La Bufadora 5*... We vis
It's a Hotel and Marina with a traditional Mexican flare. Great location overlooking the ocean. Indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis. Fitness center and Spa. Need some pampering? You are in the right place for a massage or even a haircut. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The views from every room are spectacular. No need to go out for dinner, lunch or breakfast... They have the best food in town! The best service! And great prices! Our dinner surpassed our expectations! The ambiance and personnel were exceptional! This is a 5 star hotel and restaurant. Come visit and experience for yourself!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views to die for and wonderful facilities.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The views. The local wines.
Cons: Food in the hotel could be better. Food in town, however, is exceptional and well-priced.
Location: Pleasant as it is, there is not a lot to do in Ensenada. Still, on a four-day weekend, a road trip here is a great getaway from Tucson or Phoenix.
When I saw a photo online I thought to myself, "I wonder how much you have to pay to get THAT view." Good news. EVERY room has that view -- beautiful terraces, a swimming pool, a classy marina, the Pacific Ocean and rocky outcrops in the distance. The interior spaces won't let you down either. While the lobby areas are a bit institutional, the health club is well-staffed, well-equipped and immaculate. Free shuttle service to the tourist areas is another plus. The only negative is a less than stellar dining experience, but the glut of exceptional restaurants in Ensenada more than overcomes that carp. Note also that there is no direct access to the ocean -- without a yacht. Again, the view rules.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela from Guadalajara

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old hotel. Excellent service, though it needs to be remodelled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed overnight when we came down for a friend's birthday.
5 out of 5
by marco antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Rosarito, Mexico

Check-in problem, but 5 star after that

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't have my reservation from Hotel.com even though it was prepaid. Luckily I brought a hard copy of my reservation. After about 45 minutes I finally got my room. I don't know if it was a problem with Hotels.com or the Hotel, but it was not what I would like to experience for a pre-paid hotel booking. After this initial problem everything was great. I'm used to Mexican Resorts not being that great, but this place is an exception. It is 5 star in service, cleanliness, food, etc. etc. Don't miss their Sunday Brunch. Great Hotel.