Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Views to die for and wonderful facilities.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The views. The local wines.
Cons: Food in the hotel could be better. Food in town, however, is exceptional and well-priced.
Location: Pleasant as it is, there is not a lot to do in Ensenada. Still, on a four-day weekend, a road trip here is a great getaway from Tucson or Phoenix.
When I saw a photo online I thought to myself, "I wonder how much you have to pay to get THAT view." Good news. EVERY room has that view -- beautiful terraces, a swimming pool, a classy marina, the Pacific Ocean and rocky outcrops in the distance. The interior spaces won't let you down either. While the lobby areas are a bit institutional, the health club is well-staffed, well-equipped and immaculate. Free shuttle service to the tourist areas is another plus. The only negative is a less than stellar dining experience, but the glut of exceptional restaurants in Ensenada more than overcomes that carp. Note also that there is no direct access to the ocean -- without a yacht. Again, the view rules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed overnight when we came down for a friend's birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful views of the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool and jaccuzzi
Location: Eat at the taco stand called La Guerrerense
We currently stayed for only one night. The staff were super nice and the front desk people were extremely nice trying to get us two double beds. Since our room type did not have any more two double beds they bumped us up to a nicer room. The room was more than what I expected. It had a large balcony, a full living room, a full kitchen, 1.5 bathroom and a spacious bedroom. Our kids loved hanging out in the indoor pool which was very warm. Perfect since it was cold outside. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from downtown Ensenada. Here you can find restaurants, bars and many stores. The reason we came to Ensenada is to eat at a taco stand called La Guerrerense. Many famous chefs from all over the world have visited this stand for their famous tostadas and fish variety. I truly recommend you make this a must do. Please note, you must have alot of patience because they are REALLY busy. Our family had a great time staying at this hotel and visiting beautiful Ensenada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles. CA

Some updates needed

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Loved the location, rooms are too dark more light is needed. Bathrooms need updating, facets need to be replaced falling apart, plumbing sluggish. Bed linens were high quality. Public places dusting.Staff were very professional and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldonado

Great hotel next to the wine country

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Great set up in front of the beach and a Marina with excellent services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley Ca.

Weekend get away

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: lots of space
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: minutes from town and all it offers
I enjoyed my stay. Adding a bit more to my review I hope this is enough, I hate doing thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Terrible!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel maintenance room was right below my room. Hammering and tool noises woke me at 10:00 PM. I went to the desk and complained and they promised it would stop. No apology was given! I went back to bed and it started again at 10:45 it started again. This time I packed my bag and showed up at the desk demanding a refund. It was a different clerk. They said they couldn't refund me because I booked with Expedia. I asked for another room as far away from the first as possible and was given one. No apology was given! I climbed into bed at the second room after throwing my nice shirt on the dresser. I couldn't get to sleep because of the loud rumbling noise from the little refrigerator in the room so I got up and unplugged it. I had to remove it from the cabinet to unplug it. I set the alarm on the I phone for 6:30 and finally got to sleep. At 5:45 the alarm in the room went off. I had not set it! The shower and restroom were fine. Then I went to grab my god shirt to pack it and it snagged on chips in the veneer on the top of the counter. The shirt is ruined. When I went down to check out in the morning, there was a third clerk. I told her of my experiences and told her that the refrigerator was unplugged. She did not offer an apology, only said I should have called maintenance! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Adine from Toluca

Detalle

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Tuve que cambiarme de habitacion por que no servia el aire acondicionado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels