Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Too much for what I paid. Not worth it.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I paid way too much for this hotel. The bed sheet were dirty. The overall quality of this hotel was very bad. The pool was not heated. My room number was on a piece of paper taped on the door. Definitely will not stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Costa Encinada

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, the restaurant was good and it was outside the noise zone.
Cons: The shower was clean but water flow was poor and shower curtain fell off.
Location: Close enough to walk but far enough to be quiet.
Nice place, nice people. I didn't realize it was spring break so the $125 seems right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I won't recommend this hotel at all, it doesn't look like the pictures online.
4 out of 5
by Rafael

ok

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. People are friendly
2 out of 5
by manuela

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
No cold water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff! Hotel is old but clean. No bugs!
Cons: Hotel is old but clean! The pool was closed but could be because of the season. Jacuzzi would have been nice to use.
Location: SCORE Baja 1000 festivities are close. Shopping, restaurants all close by.
This hotel was perfect for going to the Baja 1000. Less than a quarter mile from the activities of the SCORE race.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've seen in my life

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We did NOT check in after seeing stains on the bed. Worst hotel ever. Walked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of fixing up. Pool is in broken.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I is a typical Ensenada hotel for double what it should have cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what is offered, Much better place

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I made a mistake booking a room at this hotel. In fact upon my return i stayed at the Best western El cid paid less & enjoyed the amenities. This hotel had no amenities such as coffe, no view from the room.Staff were curteous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very rude. The shower was disgusting and the bedding and curtains had holes. The room was not the cleanest.