Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cruiseport marina

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Cruiseport marina, the ability to book online. Did not like the paid price after viewing the sign in front advertising rooms at......
Cons: Truthful advertising on room rates. I was charged $xxx for two nights. Fix the Jacuzzi water heater.
Location: The fish market and dining is within walking distance, downtown party zone of Ensenada is a short cab ride away, medical tourism opportunities too.
Nice clean room, warm - hot shower, working dormitory refrigerator, beautiful pool & jacuzzi, welcoming staff. Refreshing walk to the marina. Rooms on the boulevard side of the hotel are noisy from the traffic. The staff and owners obviously care about this hotel as they are upgrading, updating and keep it quite clean. The bed was less than comfortable but I had been up 24 hours straight delivering a yacht so it did not matter. I felt safe there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located on downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We have a very little hot water the air conditioning was super loud
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ahmed from los angeles

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
terrible hotel , dirty and nothing works
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was very, very nice.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: The room was just old and broken.
Location: Okay location
The room was kind of dumpy. It wasn't dirty, just dumpy. The shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Honestly, it was like a typical Mexican hotel room, missing light fixtures, broken tile. But, it was expensive for what we got, that part was frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A. Ca

View does not make up for poor condition

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Cafe staff, view, location and parking
Cons: Everything. It is for sale so perhaps someone will buy and renovate to take advantage of location
Location: close to harbor, museum, cultural center, restaurants and shopping
Pleasant staff. Decent lunch in cafe with great waiter and cashier. Hotel has good view of harbor and cruise ship but this does not make up poor condition ( soft bed,stained bedspread, badly soiled furniture,carpet and sink) and NON COOLING AC on very hot night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erick l

pesimo

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Demasiado caro para este hotel sucio viejo y feo lastima que engañen a la gente que confia en los vendedores
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The hotel is old, the beds are really uncomfortable, smell bad in the bathroom and the door to get in the room didn't close properly, the a/c took long time to get the room fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from California

Good

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Just OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora

Hotel barato

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Está muy céntrico.
Cons: Instalaciones
La ventaja de este hotel es que está muy céntrico. Es un hotel viejo y descuidado, pero por lo mismo es un hotel barato. Batallamos con el agua caliente. El personal es amable. Está bien si lo que buscas es un hotel económico. El restaurante delicioso.
1 out of 5
by RMDE

Not good

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
I did not like the hotel and amenities. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Not clean, air conditioning in bad shape and Bed mattress worst.