Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good location. Close to all restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly people, the Valet parking always watching over you car.
Cons: The only Thing I missed is water bottles in the Room.
Location: Everything is close to the hotel you can go walking to eat or enjoy a boat ride even go to the Black Market.
This is my second time staying here, and I love coming to Ensenada so defenely I'll keep booking at Posada El Rey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jeannelle Bitterlin, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Hello. We appreciate your comments, and your taking the time to review us with good feedback. Hope to see you soon. regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

imore a motel than a hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
noisy at night with people walking on the walkway right by your windows and door. Not air conditioned. Our registration stickers were stolen from the license plates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close by town and beach. Staff excelle

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very good experience. Highly recommend Room are very clean and modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jeannelle Bitterlin, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Hello. We appreciate your comments, and your taking the time to review us. Hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Ensenada

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a bit on the small side. I was directly across from pool and bar so it was quite louad on a Friday night. Restaruant was good. Town and surrounding area was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Soccorito, Baja

Good hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: location ambience
Cons: seems a bit dated even with remodel
Location: tons of stuff to see and do
Next to tourist area with lots of cruise ship passengers but otherwise nice and secure
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice close to downtown
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The facade of the Hotel looks really grungy but the rooms are very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Mex

Good Location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
The hotel staff is terrible. I leave my hotel key inside my room and the lady charge me 90 pesos for a reposition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda La Loquita

Good value for Ensenada

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Posada El Rey Sol: We rented 2 rooms, one for ourselves and a larger to bless another family. 3-story charming hotel with Elevator (not noted in other reviews so I expected only stairs). Unique decor for each room. We slept comfortably in our queen bed. Lovely modern bath facilities wall dispensers for soap/shower gel, shampoo, conditioner. Nice hot showers and good towels. Hotel is just off the tourist street so not as noisy. Walking distance to everything! We liked that we could park the car in the parking lot (inside area of the hotel) and leave it. Parking can be a tight squeeze for big vehicles. Helpful Reviews had warned us of late arrivals not finding parking. Family liked trying the lovely unheated swimming pool, and the warmish hot tub. Enjoyed the nice upper terrace area for our picnic. FYI: although encouraged to drink only bottled water, the rooms provided one bottle per person per STAY, not day. Of course, it's nice that they did that much, (but for that room price?)... and water is sold all around. BREAKFAST: Coupons are given for Limited but Adequate Breakfast Options at the lovely El Rey Sol restaurant, but only for occupants of certain higher priced (4-person?) rooms, and I heard only 2-4 coupons. ASK about your room. DO eat in that restaurant, and note the History of the place! It's a lovely place, and I found it odd that they played bar music... SO, if they're playing other music, request kindly that they change to the more elegant older classic music of Mexico...after all, that's where you are! They love changing it for you, and love talking about those classic musicians, too! Great staff at hotel front desk and at the restaurant.