Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cosy hotel in leafy suburbs

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a gem of a hotel! Loved it We had superior garden view room which was spotlessly clean! Very reasonably priced.A very enjoyable stay! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon

Nice home away from home

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was very convenient to the subway a few stops away from Central Station where everything happens. It has more of a quaint bed-and-breakfast appeal. A little short on amenities, but it is clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast rush could be crowded so make sure to plan your day accordingly.
4 out of 5
by Haruyo

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
In my opinion this hotel is not 3&1/2 stars, it is 2&1/2 stars. There is no restaurants nearby or in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Pleasure break

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed at many hotels, Maudes did not disappoint. All the staff were attentive and helpful, the room was so clean, tidy and comfortable. 2 mins from the metro, 15 mins to city centre. The area is very quite, the hotel blends in very well. Large decked terrace to enjoy the weather, your breakfast, a coffee or a drink. Excellent excellent NO COMPLAINTS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Maria Forsberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad that you are satified. Welcome back!
5 out of 5
by Claire

Warm, welcoming, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Maude's Hotel is very easy to find, you can spot it from the Metro as you get to the station. It is set in a quiet residential area, about 15mins metro ride from the city. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from the lady on reception who explained everything we needed to know and that there were always cake and coffee (plus hot water for tea/hot chocolate) and fresh milk available. There was also a huge bowl of lovely apples to help yourself too at anytime. We used the lift to access our room which was lovely and clean. I loved that it was on the cool side because I don't like sleeping in a hot room. The bed, I thought, was exceptionally comfortable and slept both nights as well as at home, which is very good. Not tons of space to put clothes, but that was irrelevant to us. The breakfast was varied, tasty and fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visitors friendly hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The reception staff Anicca is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great. We enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi, Georgia

Cosy and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: Metro station (7 stops to city centre) Supermarket Italian restaurant
We have stayed for a couple of days on our way to Iceland and from the first step to the hotel we were impressed by its cosiness. The hotel is located in quiet neighborhood just outside the city. There is a metro station just across the road and it takes only 10 minutes to get to the city centre. There are also large supermarket and Pizzeria in the neighborhood. Staff is very friendly and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was quiet, clean place with friendly staff and good breakfast options.
Cons: Along with coffee and tea, make water jug available after reception closes. And nice to provide lotion in the bathroom, cold weather made my skin dry.
Location: Nothing to do around. It is in a residential area. There is a grocery store right and T-Bana across the hotel.
I had a chance to stay in other places closer to the city centre but instead i picked this hotel. I'm glad that I did. My room was big, impeccably clean, comfortable bed with a large bathroom. The whole place felt so homey and personal. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good with nice options. The hotel had a nice outside veranda to sit around. I didn't sit there because it was too cold outside. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Stockholm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dr. Jobehdari's Review

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great & I really enjoyed hospitality of workers