Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, England

Comfortable, pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly
Cons: Evening meal option
Location: A quiet area but with good transport links to the City and in particular the Globen Arena
We were in Stockholm for a short visit specifically to see the NHL Ice hockey at the Globen so chose the Maude for it' s closeness and access to the Metro just two stops away and just a few more to Stockholm and Gamla Stan. The hotel proved to be a pleasant surprise, friendly welcoming staff, very clean comfortable rooms and was all we wanted. I would definitely stay here again should I be fortunate enough to have the opportunity to visit Stockholm again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hello Gary. I am glad that you liked the hotel and that the staff made you feel welcomed. Welcome back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in suburbia with great breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Maudes is a short walk to the metro. It serves an extensive continental Swedish breakfast. It is just across the road from a supermarket. The only downside is that there is only one bistro and s cpuple of takesways within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel as it is very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return again with visiting Stockholm

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very convenient for transportation to Stockholm Centre. Food market located across the street for great conveinients. Excellent breakfasts. Staff were friendly and helpful.we would stay there again when visiting Stockholm.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Great hotel in a Stockholm suburb.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay; in Enskede about 20-25 minute train ride in to downtown Stockholm. The train station is right across the street. Rooms very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. As in most of Scandinavia, the staff is multilingual. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cosy hotel in leafy suburbs

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a gem of a hotel! Loved it We had superior garden view room which was spotlessly clean! Very reasonably priced.A very enjoyable stay! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon

Nice home away from home

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was very convenient to the subway a few stops away from Central Station where everything happens. It has more of a quaint bed-and-breakfast appeal. A little short on amenities, but it is clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast rush could be crowded so make sure to plan your day accordingly.
4 out of 5
by Haruyo

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
In my opinion this hotel is not 3&1/2 stars, it is 2&1/2 stars. There is no restaurants nearby or in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Pleasure break

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed at many hotels, Maudes did not disappoint. All the staff were attentive and helpful, the room was so clean, tidy and comfortable. 2 mins from the metro, 15 mins to city centre. The area is very quite, the hotel blends in very well. Large decked terrace to enjoy the weather, your breakfast, a coffee or a drink. Excellent excellent NO COMPLAINTS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Maria Forsberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad that you are satified. Welcome back!
5 out of 5
by Claire

Warm, welcoming, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Maude's Hotel is very easy to find, you can spot it from the Metro as you get to the station. It is set in a quiet residential area, about 15mins metro ride from the city. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from the lady on reception who explained everything we needed to know and that there were always cake and coffee (plus hot water for tea/hot chocolate) and fresh milk available. There was also a huge bowl of lovely apples to help yourself too at anytime. We used the lift to access our room which was lovely and clean. I loved that it was on the cool side because I don't like sleeping in a hot room. The bed, I thought, was exceptionally comfortable and slept both nights as well as at home, which is very good. Not tons of space to put clothes, but that was irrelevant to us. The breakfast was varied, tasty and fresh.