Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great Place to Stay and Enjoy

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all by walking 10-15 mins plus Moto-Taxis readily available.
I stayed at the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel for a week and it was a great experience. Great staff, food and facilities. I would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Always pleased with the Laico

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff is extremely courteous. The food is exceptional, the rooms are always well cleaned and well supplied. The grounds/pool well maintained.
Cons: I have no complaints or concerns. From check in to check out, all went very smoothly and efficiently.
Location: Well, to put it simply. As an American in Africa, everything is a truly unique exploring, learning experience! The people, the places you can visit..
4 out of 5
by Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Minneapolis

Great stay, convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great overnight stay at the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. Room was decent-sized and clean. Air-conditioning worked well in our room and was extremely welcome during the hot season in Uganda. The shower was excellent, warm with good pressure. TV was average, small and limited satellite channels. Wifi is free and easy to access, cut off from time-time but relatively fast when working. Staff was friendly, and breakfast decent. I have eaten other meals here in the past, and the food is not great. Would recommend going outside for lunch, dinner as lots of better options in Entebbe (in particular recommend Thai Garden near the lake!). Overall, I would recommend this hotel if looking for a typical hotel experience or if the pool is an important part of your selection, as it was for us on this occasion. It is quite reasonable when compared to the other newer large hotels in the area. If looking for more of a rustic or natural experience, lots of other great B&Bs located in Entebbe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The Pool
Cons: A/C in one of the rooms was difficult
Location: Zoo and Lake side dining were a favorite.
I went to Entebbe for work and this hotel was recommended. We enjoyed our stay there. Greatest pool of any hotel I ever stayed at. Breakfast was great. Had a problem with the bill they corrected it over the phone very quickly. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Svein Inge

A nice and quiet place in a good neighborhood

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing stay. Quiet and efficient staff. A bit worn down in places and the AC was somewhat noisy
4 out of 5
by Rino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Caldicot

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
On my way home from Eastern Uganda, really pleasant 1 night stay before my flight home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, dated rooms. Need an upgrade.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The grounds, amenities and food was good. Had a massage which was great.
Cons: Redo the rooms, carpet, walls, air conditioners and bathroom.
Location: There wasn't as much to do in the area as I thought. I did go to the zoo which was excellent. I would highly recommend it to everyone.
Overall the accommodations were good, however the rooms were not good. Most were dated and felt not clean. The bathroom tile looked like it had mold growing on it, carpets were stained and looked dirty, the rooms smelled musty and the air conditioners did not work well. When they did actually go on (which was infrequent) they were very noisy. Overall I was disappointed in the room accommodations.
4 out of 5
by koyejo from Erunmu, Nigeria

Restful quiet time in Entebbe!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Huge complex with a lot of rooms and dark corridors. It is an old hotel that has been fairly well maintained. The bathroom is has been nicely updated. Tiny wall TV with limited international news and sports options. By and large, I had a restful quiet time at the hotel.