Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Property. Great for relaxing weekend.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort once you get there. The 5 kilometer stretch just before the resort is rough. We did not get the requested wake up call and nobody came to room to help with bags as was some distance from front desk and raining. Excellent property and good food selection and quality. Very nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Food
Location: Location good for working in Kampala
We really enjoyed the amazing pool and great rooms. Food and restaurant mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Oasis

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Amazing pool, gardens, view it's an oasis of calm luxury.
4 out of 5
by Bulelwa from Cape Town

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's a wonderful resort, good food and comfortable rooms. Internet access could be better though!
4 out of 5
by Cherie from Colorado

Nice view of the lake

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The nicest place I have stayed in Kampala but 5 km off the main road down a alley without much around it, couldn't go shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful and very relaxing with a beautiful garden
5 out of 5
by Hannah from BC

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel pool is amazing, the staff are incredibly friendly and efficient, and the spa is a really great deal (from CAD or USD). I didn't go immediately outside of the hotel grounds; it was not in a city centre/didn't seem like too much to walk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but much too far

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property, that is still a work in progress, but much too far from the city center to make it anything more than a conference destination. Practically need a 4x4 to navigate the final 5+ kilometers over unpaved, bumpy terrain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two friends on a long weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We picked the hotel for a long weekend in Uganda and could not be more pleased. The hotel is new and very clean with excellent service. It is located about 5 miles off Entebbe Road so feels quite remote but when the new highway to Entebe is completed, it will be much easier to reach with a nearby exit. The food was of high quality and good choices and very affordable. We also give high marks to the spa and would recommend you make time for a treatment or two during your stay. The Internet was not as consistent as we had expected but the staff responded quickly to try to give us better service.
4 out of 5
by David from Lake Forest, IL

Lake Victoria Serena Hotel Review

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and its setting and even played golf at its brand new course on the shores of Lake Victoria. But the service, especially at the pool and in the restaurant, was very poor.