Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport and nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was great.
5 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Johannesburg

Good business hotel, excellent views of the Lake

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was well sized. However, the hotel is showing signs of aging. The bathroom was clean, but needed some maintenance in some areas including the shower. The breakfast buffet was adequate with some sugar and gluten free options available. There are excellent views of the lake, with hotel being right on the shores of Lake Victoria. The airport is only 5 mins drive and a free shuttle is available. Even though the airport is so close you do not hear the planes in the room. The wifi was slow, but stable. A taxi to Kampala ordered through the hotel is $40 USD single.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Entebbe.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Parvathy Venugopal, Hotel Management
Dear GUEST, Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Protea Hotel Entebbe in the near future. Kind Regards, Parvathy Venugopal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenient.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is great. I stayed there after I spent a week at the Protea hotel in Kampala for business (this is also a great hotel). The Protea Entebbe hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport, which is much better than having to drive all they way from Kamapala in the early morning to catch a flight out. Apart from that, it was wonderful and relaxing to spend the late afternoon next to the lake with a post-work drink. At night there is a lot of bugs, but that did not bother me too much. The layout of the bathroom was not designed very well, as there is no space to put your toiletries, and the placement of the door is uncomfortable to access the toilet. The room itself was very large and had a view of the lake, which was wonderful. The staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Parvathy Venugopal, Hotel Management
Dear GUEST, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback from your stay at Protea Hotel Entebbe. I am glad to hear you had enjoyed your experience here with us and that you found the STAFF to be friendly. With our location next to the Lake Victoria, we do get exposed to Lake Flies which is a seasonal phenomenon experienced here in Uganda, which we unfortunately have no control over. Your comments regarding the room layout is much appreciated, we shall certainly take this into consideration and rectify where possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Protea Hotel Entebbe in the near future. Kind Regards, Parvathy Venugopal Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in Entebbe

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Close to a shopping mall (Nakumat). Great room, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
The Protea is brand new (only 3 years old) and a great choice if you need to stay in Entebbe. Its location to the airport (5 mn) is extremely convenient. The room was very big and extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Parvathy Venugopal, Hotel Management
Dear World Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am certainly glad to hear the rooms and the STAFF met your expectations. I shall ensure to communicate this to the TEAM. We look forward to welcoming you back to Protea Hotel Entebbe in the near future. Kind Regards, Parvathy Venugopal Front Office Manager fom@proteaebb.co.ug
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good choice for entebbe

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was a nice stay. Otel was good but there is room for improvement. The equipments in the gym were really poor. treadmills were not working. they should designate a bigger area with more equipments for the gym. other than this I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect.