Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very clean, convenient to Fort Rucker

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very clean/up to date hotel & room. Overall very clean/quiet/convenient to Fort Rucker base. Restaurants & grocery store right next door. Breakfast was great too. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room had a sour smell but otherwise everything was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It wasn't a grand, elaborate hotel but it was nice & clean. It was also affordable.
Cons: I cannot think of anything. We were in town to see our son so that was the focus of our visit.
Location: There was a varitey of restuaraunts in the area. We did not see any of the local sights.
We stayed for 3 nights. We found the breakfast to be good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Hotel front desk clerk is rude and gave false info about extending my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallassee, AL

Nice but refrigerator was missing

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Bathrooms clean and beds comfortable
Cons: Front desk friendliness, making sure everything was in the room before renting it out
Location: close to restaurants
This was definitely one of the better Best Westerns I have ever seen. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We were very disappointed though that when we went to open the cabinet where the fridge was supposed to be.....it wasn't there. That's part of the reason we wanted to book this hotel. Even though we only stayed for one night, the refrigerator was a very important part because we like to take drinks to the room and to be able to keep them cold. When I went to the front desk to let him know, his response was just, "Really?" He said he'd try to get his manager to put one in that night, however it was already around 9pm....so we knew right away that it wasn't going to happen. He should have instead, offered us a discount or another room. He did neither of those 2 things. If not for that, the stay would have been much better. Overall, this was a nice hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Best Western for the weekend to spend time with the boyfriend and friends. Great room and lovely service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent Experience

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This was my first time staying at a Best Western Hotel. Great front desk staff with quick check in. Huge room with amenities. The hotel is close to great restaurants and local shopping. Great place to stay while visiting Ft. Rucker at an even better price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL

Great place to stay. Very clean, courteous staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanness of the rooms and the knowledgeable staff as well as the helpful kitchen staff.
Location: Very close to shopping and Army base.
The hotel staff was very professional, courteous and was very helpful with the questions I needed answered. They went the extra mile and printed directions to where I needed to go as well as telling me it it would be to my advantage to go get a pass to the base that day as it would probably be quite busy on the day of graduation of the Warrant Officers at Fort Rucker which was very helpful to me. Also, the kitchen staff was very nice and friendly and asked us if we needed anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
In town on business. Nice well appointed and clean facility which is very up to date. Good for business travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean.