Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem+Oregon

Wonderful+view

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Try+to+stay+in+a+room+above+the+first+floor+with+a+view.++It+is+just+beautiful%21
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Angel, Oregon

Amazing Views!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Very nice room, great bathroom. Well kept facility.
Cons: Our room was on the second floor right above an exit door. Maybe a way to soften the sound of the door slamming closed?
Location: Right on the edge of town. Recreation is close by - make sure to visit Wallowa Lake, the Eagle Caps, and Joseph!
Fantastic hotel! The views were amazing. Located on the edge of town, it doesnt get much better than this. Short drive to Wallowa Lake, Joseph, and surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We try not to take our great views for granted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in a mountainted view room, beautiful.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, very clean But, next time will stay on second floor The mountain view is beautiful, but blocked by parking g lot cars on the main floor, and with curtains open loss of privacy .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! The second floor views are better, but please be aware that we have no elevator. Some day we hope to rectify that original design flaw.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Felt like home

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean, comfy. Beautiful views. Quiet. Definitely would stay here again. Prices were great. We lost our wallet and the staff was so helpful and we did find it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and left with your wallet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very clean, quiet, close to Joseph and Wallowa Lake and tram. It also has a nice pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll let our pool supervisor know your comments about the pool and hot tub; he takes great pride in keeping them nice.
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by scott

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views from the Hotel. Was in nice condition
4 out of 5
by Scott

Check out this hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms. Service was great! Quiet and secure. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels