Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older than Dirt

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and cheap.
Cons: They were out of English muffins and I would have liked some hard boiled eggs.
Location: It is a stop over on your way to the beach at Destin/Panama City. Standard restaurants.
This is an old hotel, kept with loving, albeit frugal care by its owners, a couple from an overseas country. I had a tear in my carpet, but it didn't affect my sleeping or use of the room. Bed was an inexpensive mattress, but probably not too old and was plenty firm and I slept well. The bathroom area was relatively updated and very clean. The walls were freshly painted. The price of the hotel was half of the "newer" hotels and if you just want a comfortable, clean place to stay at a cheap price. This is your place. Outside temp was 95 degrees, but the AC worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Older motel but value for the price

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Super clean. Several dining options near by.
Cons: Some updating to rooms and exterior of buildings
Location: Easy access off main road. Several dining options. Wal-Mart super center just down the street.
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way from Illinois to Panama City Beach, Fl and did not want to spend an arm and a leg for a motel. I shopped around on Expediia for motels that were on our route and that were pet friendly. I found this motel in Andalusia and it had a very reasonable pet fee of $15.00 per night. The rate was quite reasonable too. Keep in mind this is an older motel but it was very easy to get to and had several dining choices near by. There is also a Wal-Mart Super Center just down the street. The motel could use some renovation but the over all condition was just what we expected for the rate. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in recommending dining options. She gave us a room in the second building on the main floor as we had requested. It was super clean and comfortable for one night. The bed was a little questionable but suited us for one night. I would definitely plan on staying here again when we travel back to PCB in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleased with my stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning up the room without disturbing any of our things in the room. The desk staff were great too.
Cons: If there is one thing that I could identify as needing improvement, it would be the mattresses. My bed was not very comfortable.
Location: It is a rather beautiful area.
This was my second time staying at this hotel. Although the beds were not very comfortable, my stay was great. All of the staff at this hotel was wonderful. They treated us extremely well. I will always use this hotel when visiting the Andalusia area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not many choices

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Breakfast area very tiny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The room had a King size bed.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!
Would never stay here again and not sure we will stay at any Econo Lodge if they are all like this. YUCK!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JUAN PR

HUBLE OLD HOTEL BUT CLEAN AND QUIET

Posted Jan 18, 2015
THIS IS A SIMPLE HUMBLE OLD HOTEL BUT WHAT IT LACKS ON FLASHINESS IT THRIVES ON THE COURTEOUS STAFF SERVICE AND CLEANELESS OF THE FACILITIES! QUIET CLEAN PLACE FOR THE BUSINESS TRAVELER LIKE ME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andalusia, AL

Accomodations in Rodeo Life

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable...price was reasonable. We've stayed here twice in the last year, likely to be here twice more within the next 9 months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very reasonable for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
very reasonable to the price..............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere first

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very outdated everything. Hair in the bathroom floor upon arrival. Very few towels stocked, and stains on all of them. Pool area smells like moth balls. Continental breakfast lousy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabaster, AL

Disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2011
I have stayed at this hotel three years prior with my dog. There was no rule that I could not leave my dog in the room alone and my dog caused no problems. I booked the same hotel, took my dog as before, and was told at the front desk that I could not leave my dog in the room alone. That was just not possible so I asked if I could cancel my reservation and get a refund since I did not know the rules had changed. I was told that it was too late to cancel and receive a refund. I stayed at the Days Inn who had no problem with my dog. The next day I stopped by Econolodge to reason with them about the cancellation and was told I needed to contact Expedia about the refund and was led to believe there would be no problem with the refund when Expedia called. Well, when Expedia called them of course they balked, but Expedia convinced them to refund my money. I will not book that particular Econolodge in the future because of my dog, and I will always book through Expedia.