Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older than Dirt

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and cheap.
Cons: They were out of English muffins and I would have liked some hard boiled eggs.
Location: It is a stop over on your way to the beach at Destin/Panama City. Standard restaurants.
This is an old hotel, kept with loving, albeit frugal care by its owners, a couple from an overseas country. I had a tear in my carpet, but it didn't affect my sleeping or use of the room. Bed was an inexpensive mattress, but probably not too old and was plenty firm and I slept well. The bathroom area was relatively updated and very clean. The walls were freshly painted. The price of the hotel was half of the "newer" hotels and if you just want a comfortable, clean place to stay at a cheap price. This is your place. Outside temp was 95 degrees, but the AC worked great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naja

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hantücher waren verschmutzt, Frühstückangebot sehr mager. Pool sauber, netter Hotelbesitzer.
2 out of 5
by rhonda from Alabama

Not staying there again !

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a non smoking room..smelled like cigarettes at the head of the bed area. The shower head was not functioning and spraying water everywhere. Towels were small and ruff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Older motel but value for the price

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Super clean. Several dining options near by.
Cons: Some updating to rooms and exterior of buildings
Location: Easy access off main road. Several dining options. Wal-Mart super center just down the street.
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way from Illinois to Panama City Beach, Fl and did not want to spend an arm and a leg for a motel. I shopped around on Expediia for motels that were on our route and that were pet friendly. I found this motel in Andalusia and it had a very reasonable pet fee of $15.00 per night. The rate was quite reasonable too. Keep in mind this is an older motel but it was very easy to get to and had several dining choices near by. There is also a Wal-Mart Super Center just down the street. The motel could use some renovation but the over all condition was just what we expected for the rate. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in recommending dining options. She gave us a room in the second building on the main floor as we had requested. It was super clean and comfortable for one night. The bed was a little questionable but suited us for one night. I would definitely plan on staying here again when we travel back to PCB in October.
4 out of 5
by Billie from Birmingham

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for the price, clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleased with my stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning up the room without disturbing any of our things in the room. The desk staff were great too.
Cons: If there is one thing that I could identify as needing improvement, it would be the mattresses. My bed was not very comfortable.
Location: It is a rather beautiful area.
This was my second time staying at this hotel. Although the beds were not very comfortable, my stay was great. All of the staff at this hotel was wonderful. They treated us extremely well. I will always use this hotel when visiting the Andalusia area.
5 out of 5
by Decie from statesboro

great pet friendly stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very friendly. Roomwas comfortable and clean and price was low.
3 out of 5
by Maisa from Philly

Short visit

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was acceptable, room was clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing that the hotel was lacking was a vending machine for drinks and snacks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not many choices

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Breakfast area very tiny.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Alanta, GA

Very satisfied customer

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean and the service was great.Will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to my friends and family.Very satisfied.