Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to my family

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed here previously and it was a good experience but this stay was not too great. The bathroom was not as clean as I expected, I did not want to use the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, il

Older but comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, pet friendly, close to eats and shopping
Cons: overall needs an update
Location: easy access off main road. eating and shopping nearby
This hotel is older but was very clean both times I stayed there. It is not an upscale motel but very decent for the modest price per night. There are no frills to this motel but it is close to restaurants, interstate, and a WalMart. Don't be fooled by the looks of the exterior. It could use some updating and the rooms need some sprucing up but if you are looking for a place to lay your head for a night this will save you a lot of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little outdated but other than that it was very good. Great value for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Non-smoking room smelled very badly of smoke. Put clear in the back of an empty hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older than Dirt

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and cheap.
Cons: They were out of English muffins and I would have liked some hard boiled eggs.
Location: It is a stop over on your way to the beach at Destin/Panama City. Standard restaurants.
This is an old hotel, kept with loving, albeit frugal care by its owners, a couple from an overseas country. I had a tear in my carpet, but it didn't affect my sleeping or use of the room. Bed was an inexpensive mattress, but probably not too old and was plenty firm and I slept well. The bathroom area was relatively updated and very clean. The walls were freshly painted. The price of the hotel was half of the "newer" hotels and if you just want a comfortable, clean place to stay at a cheap price. This is your place. Outside temp was 95 degrees, but the AC worked great.
2 out of 5
by rhonda from Alabama

Not staying there again !

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a non smoking room..smelled like cigarettes at the head of the bed area. The shower head was not functioning and spraying water everywhere. Towels were small and ruff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Older motel but value for the price

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Super clean. Several dining options near by.
Cons: Some updating to rooms and exterior of buildings
Location: Easy access off main road. Several dining options. Wal-Mart super center just down the street.
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way from Illinois to Panama City Beach, Fl and did not want to spend an arm and a leg for a motel. I shopped around on Expediia for motels that were on our route and that were pet friendly. I found this motel in Andalusia and it had a very reasonable pet fee of $15.00 per night. The rate was quite reasonable too. Keep in mind this is an older motel but it was very easy to get to and had several dining choices near by. There is also a Wal-Mart Super Center just down the street. The motel could use some renovation but the over all condition was just what we expected for the rate. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in recommending dining options. She gave us a room in the second building on the main floor as we had requested. It was super clean and comfortable for one night. The bed was a little questionable but suited us for one night. I would definitely plan on staying here again when we travel back to PCB in October.
4 out of 5
by Billie from Birmingham

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for the price, clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleased with my stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning up the room without disturbing any of our things in the room. The desk staff were great too.
Cons: If there is one thing that I could identify as needing improvement, it would be the mattresses. My bed was not very comfortable.
Location: It is a rather beautiful area.
This was my second time staying at this hotel. Although the beds were not very comfortable, my stay was great. All of the staff at this hotel was wonderful. They treated us extremely well. I will always use this hotel when visiting the Andalusia area.