Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Clean and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by Tyletha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Travel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK
1 out of 5
by Robert

Deceit!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I am infuriated, mostly with Hotels.com. Booked a room, 2 queens, nonsmoking months ago, only to be informed that only room available was a smoking room (smelled like an ashtray) with one bed. Though booked through hotels.com, Expedia apparently booked "a room" with Hampton. Manager says that booking agencies do not guarantee the room that you've booked. This is outrageous and I will be looking to get an explanation and compensation from Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly maintained, excellent value

Posted May 23, 2017
Quick check-in, very nice staff. Room appeared spotless (including the details that make so much difference in appearance like caulk, grout, shower doors), very large shower. Extra cotton blanket, laundered and wrapped, in closet. Halls, lobby perfectly maintained. Best included breakfast I've ever had at at a hotel-lady who prepared it very nice. Stopped there on the way to a "resort" at 3x the cost that is does not compare favorably in terms of cleanliness or staff.
3 out of 5
by John

Ok stay at Hampton Inn

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location was fine, but upon arrival the key card to my room did not work so I had to go back downstairs and get new keys. Once I got in to the room, the closest door came completely off the hinge and the remote control to the TV did not work. I went back downstairs to report the door and to see if new batteries would help the remote. Unfortunately it did not help. The next day, the staff did fix the closet door and replaced the remote. But they left some tools on the room. The next morning I returned the tools. The room was ok and the staff was friendly. I would rate the complementary breakfast as below average...but edible. Overall stay was.just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulphur Springs, TX

Nice, clean hotel near Ft. Rucker, AL.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nice, friendly staff and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hot Breakfast was not available by 6:00, as stated, and we had to leave early for AIT graduation at Ft. Rucker.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet place with shops and restaurants nearby. It was near Ft. Rucker.
After a 12 hour drive from Texas, the hotel was a welcome sight. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff made fresh coffee for us and cookies were available for guests.
4 out of 5
by Kalyani

Pleased with the room, quiet and clean!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute stay, nice and clean property. Very quiet, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast , overall great stay