Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellis from Athens, GA, USA

Home for Class Reunion

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable
Cons: poor pillows, TV remote volume control did not work.
Location: Not hard to find, easy access.
All personnel were courteous, knowledgable, and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Environment was quiet and grounds were maintained well. Price was reasonable for the quality received. Pillows were somewhat small and uncomfortable, but this is common in most hotels except for the very elite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by L Walter

close to Ft Rucker!

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
I've stayed in a few different hotels close to Ft Rucker. This one was the cleanest, with the best breakfast. Can't beat it!
4 out of 5
by Jeff&Julie

Good night rest for $

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness od our room and the surroundings. The room was clean and nice, the pool clean, and breakfast good offering waffles and sausage gravy & biscuits with the continental style food. Good overall stay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2012
this was a very nice hotel and the staff were very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it if you have a dog

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
I had two problems with this hotel. First, it's pet policies are so restrictive that it's not worth staying there. I had to find a friend to keep my dog during the wedding I attended because they do not allow you to leave your pet alone. My dog doesn't bark, or chew, or get on the furniture. La Quinta takes your phone number and would call if your dog was loud. A very reasonable policy. Second, the shower was the worst one I've ever paid for. The fiberglass tub bottom was totally warped, sloped and slippery. There was also no water pressure and the shower head could not be adjusted to compensate for any person of a different height.
5 out of 5
by ktw

Close to the Army base

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast.........nice and quiet rooms.......very clean
5 out of 5
by Lmw

Close to ft rucker!

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Clean....nice...great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee Marlowe

Bama jam

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Orbitz
I thought the staff was great and the room and location were excellent. I can't complain about anything while staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
Arrived late, left early. UNit was adequate.