Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Marilynn and F. C. from Oxford

Not a good stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Tv in the room did not work. We went during the summer and the pool was closed and drained. We asked several times to get our room cleaned. I would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The only reason my wife and I stayed there was that we were exhausted from driving. The first room had a stale oder and the bedding appear to be unchanged, so we called front desk for another room. The next room had an oder also, the room wasn't aired out. I return to the front desk for some spray for the oder. Again we've been traveling by air and land that we had to rest. I forgot the computer wasn't working when we checked in . The following morning we thought that brakefast was on site but had to go to another location. Here's the best part I was charged for too night's stay. The first time which is correct 29 April 2016. The second 22may 2016. We expect only to pay what we owe. The clerk did say that there was a reservation for The 22nd of may,we said to cancel the May reservation. My wife and I thought that the reservation was cancelled,wrong. Our trust and faith in this establishment and others is at an all-time low.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Nevada

Good value

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

The staff was great,

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: Easy access to local restaurants and businesses
The bed was a little firm, but the room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. I Got a deal thru Expedia and I will go back there if I am in that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were very filthy.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A clean place to sleep is the most important thing to me. I felt we were deceived by the cleaning staff.
The rooms were very filthy. When we arrived I turned back the comforter to look at the sheets as I always do and there was hair, black dirt, and the sheet had the impression of the mattress design on it --obviously not changed!!! We saw a cleaning lady on the walkway with her cleaning cart cleaning other rooms. We ask for clean sheets and pillow cases----can you believe she did not have clean sheets on her cart!!!!! How in the world do you not have clean sheets if you are cleaning rooms. The lady said she would go to the room and take care of it. She pushed her cart to our room and went in to clean again and guess what the cart did not have sheets --- so I feel it is very safe to assume she just brushed off the sheets and fluffed them. How gross!!!!! Also the hand towel that was nicely folded and hanging on the rack near the sink with a nicely folded wash cloth was filthy when it was unfolded. It had fresh lipstick on it. Never will stay again. I do wish Expedia could have a category of hotels that they personally endorse. It was a miserable night. We did have to stay in the room but the next morning we found a new hotel. Complete waste of my money. Did not sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Traveled to Enterprise for a last minute trip around the Fourth of July - while this was the nicest hotel with availability, the room was comfortable and the staff was nice. Definitely not disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, Ala

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Was close to most everything.
Cons: Floors! and lighting.
Location: Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Ok experience. Carpet needed either an extra thorough cleaning or replacing. Room had a very musky smell, I guess from the carpet. Lighting was poor, even in the dressing area where sink and mirror were. Had to turn on every light in room and still was not enough.
1 out of 5
by Disgruntled from Alabama

Well...

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
I chose not to stay at this Hotel due to the lack of cleanliness of the room. The front door area had red mud on the driveway and sidewalk where a pipe was repaired forcing guests to walk through the mud to get to the front desk. I will not be staying at this hotel in my future trips to Enterprise. I paid nearly $60 more to stay at the Hampton Inn. It was worth the difference in Price. The service of the front desk person Christen was very professional and courteous. She did her best to get me to accommodate me and make my stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by DerPet

Very convenient to family location and event

Posted May 27, 2014 on Orbitz
Okay. I booked for 2 nights/had to re-key after 1.
1 out of 5
by Stanley from SC

disappointing

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
I guess you get what you pay for, but. This was an older property that really needs some serious maintenance. The room, while technically clean, felt 'sticky'. Oh and the free internet, not in my room! Neither wireless nor wired (I even went and purchased a cable). All in all if I ever go back to Enterprise I will NOT be staying here.