Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John Earnshaw

One Issue Marred the Level of Satisfaction

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
We left home at 04.00 am on 25th April 2012 in inclement weather arriving at the Hotel La Riviere about 16.00 pm an the same day having spent most of the time in our car, an aircraft followed by a hired car from Rodez. Naturally my wife and wanted to rest and then refresh ourselves after such a lengthy journey. A bath was the treat we were looking forward to, the water from the tap was TEPID. The explanation given by the lady receptionist was" there was large party and the water had been run off" she inspected the room because I believe she thought our complaint was unfounded and perhaps it was caused by the wrong setting of the mixer taps on Bath and basins.In the light of this we washed with the tepid water. The same effect prevailed the following morning and when we returned on Thursday afternoon low and behold there was no improvement. I complained again to the duty manager who inspected the room with his assistant who attempted to adjust the temperature and explained the temperature levels expected by the Authority responsible for setting the requirements and furthermore there had been a burst water pipe which was rectified- over the rest of our stay there was little improvement even to the extent that on chilly days and having returned the central heating was equally as low and we were cold.I had paid for a superior room up front and had it not been for that fact we would have left the hotel and gone somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel La Riviere

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel. Service discrete but attentive. Food exceptional. Good pool. Beutifully situated. Probably not best suited to the needs of young children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

angenehme Etappe

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
leider kein Platz im Resto erhalten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel très bien situé.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, chambre spacieuse et propre, personnels agréables
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un rapport qualité prix très mitigé

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
il est vrai que l'ensemble de l'hôtel a besoin d'un rafraîchissement peinture. Le prix de la demie-pension reste élevée car le petit déjeuné n'est pas à la hauteur d'un 3 étoiles et il n'y a pas de remplacement possible sur les plats du dîner...le prix total reste donc un peu exagéré
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a recommander !

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Je serai bien resté quelques jours de plus, mais j'avais choisi cet hôtel comme étape d'une balade en Aveyron. J'espère y revenir. Je recommande cet établissement !
5 out of 5
by René from Narbonne

N'y passez pas qu'une seule nuit !

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Une étape au cours d'un périple en Aveyron. Nous aurions bien transformé cette étape en séjour, dans cet hotel agréable, confortable et au personnel très accueillant.
4 out of 5
by joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une étape de qualité

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Une très bonne adresse. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. La chambre était spacieuse avec une immense salle de bain (ce qui est rare de nos jours), très propre et fonctionnelle. Le diner était simple mais très bon servi par un personnel aimable et à l'écoute. Une adresse à retenir