Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The interior of the hotel is really nice but I didn't like the fact that the entrance of the hotel is somehow in the back of the street and you have to cross a dark parking to get there so at night it's not great. Other than this everything was really good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Close to Lisbon centre nice bars restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Loved Lisbon the hotel was well situated easy to get around either taxi or bus. Well priced value for money. The staff were all very helpful and polite made the stay even more enjoyable. Would definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a good hotel. The executive room was updated and modern, but not the bathroom. Staff was very friendly. It is far from the iner coty. It takes 10 minutes to walk to a train station or subway, so not very ideal location for those who want the downtown feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty run-down

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This place is fine if you just need somewhere to stay that's near the subway, bus, and train stops (i.e. the location is pretty decent - though the hotel building itself is surrounded by cracked tarmac and hugely overgrown weeds). Everything is pretty old and worn, the carpets are dirty, and my room had a pretty unpleasant musty smell. The wifi was slow and intermittent, and the staff seemed pretty distracted. The breakfast was pretty tasteless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The furniture of the room are a bit worn down and the bathroom is quite outdated, so I give 2 stars in this respect. However, I still recommend this place for the location. The hotel is about 5 minute walk from the main train station (Entrecampos) and subway stations, which is quite convenient. Note that almost all sidewalks I have seen in Portugal are tiled with stones (not paved) so the surface is uneven, which makes carrying a suitcase around quite painful. There are also many cafes nearby to get coffees and custard tarts for breakfast. Although the hotel is a bit far from tourist attractions, it is not a problem since you can buy a subway/tram/bus day ticket for about 6 euros. I will stay again if I return.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Exactly what we wanted - clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight at the Hotel VIP Executive Zurique in order to catch a morning flight out of the country. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Brilliant hotel stay in Lisbon

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a brilliant visit to Lisbon, weather was very good to us. The Meto system worked ok after a bit of local help. The hotel is a 3 star and basically well worn, but at the moment there is refurbishment going on and I believe will become very good. The staff were very professional and helpful, give then 5 stars, I can recommend the hotel as good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable, but disappointing no tea coffee facilities. Didn't book breakfast with room, did try it one morning, but not a great selection. Had breakfast in a little corner shop opposite the VIP grand lisboa - that I would highly recommend. Would go back to hotel was fair for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was on first floor facing train station the hote

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I was on first floor facing train station the hoteL the extraction fans were noisy all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel ok but definitely not 4 star

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I got a cheap deal so thought the hotel was ok for what I paid, but it certainly isn't a 4 star hotel. Wardrobe doors were stiff to move - & they needed sliding across each time to retrieve items. Glasses were not cleaned or replaced all week. Room was cleaned each day but not thoroughly. Breakfast was a poor offering & extortionate price so I ate out everyday