Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to public transport

Posted Nov 3, 2017
If you want to travel out of Lisbon then this hotel is good for you however not if you want to sightsee Lisbon. The night life is 5km away. I wanted to use the gym but it didn’t open until 8:30 am and the swimming pool was closed on Sunday. Who closes the pool on Sunday???!! Anyway staff were lovely and helpful but room needed to be refurbished. No tea or coffee in the room, no toothpaste and couldn’t take a bath cause plug was broken. Overall disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Super clean, comfortable bed and room, great and friendly front desk service specially Moro and Raphael. stayed here for a few nights and it was one of the best choice we made on this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Modern but not very functional

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hallways are marbled the rooms and bathròoms are modern but dysfunctional. Wash basins are small and too high, shower fixtures need an engineering degree to operate, no shower curtains so lots of water splashes on bathroom floor. Otherwise smaĺl but nice rooms, good breakfast and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good quality hotel but service not always 5*

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location when you travel with a car.
Cons: Room services
Location: Few restaurants or pasteria but a good starting point for a day in Lisbon.
Sometimes, hair drier was missing, sometimes toilet paper, or tissue or they forgot to leave a fresh bar of soap, etc. They always bring it if you call the reception, but it's what I call unequal prestation of services. Otherwise well located, parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and nice hotel !

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location, hotel decorated, room size...
Cons: water leaking ?
the reason i give them 3 star for few category, because we have 5 rooms reserved and 2 of them end up with some water leaking in the bath tub, otherwise would be very nice hotel for it,thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Very far from every thing, and restautants.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: It is a business place, lots of workers, a few "pastelaria" for coffee, desserts and a few small places for alcool beverages and a snack.
When we arrived, there was a dirty towel and an open soap on the glass in the bathroom, and no hair dryer in the room. We had to ask 3 different people at the front desk to finally get one after 3 days. Room looks like it has been renovated very "high tech " but a lot of things ldo not function well or do not fonction at all. Service in the room is not constant, no kleenex one day, no soap the other day, etc.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

5 star hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Affordable 5 star hotel, great staff. Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, this hotel is located next to campo pequeno a bull fighting area about a block away. There is a shopping center located underneath the area with a super market and pharmacy. While I speak Portuguese my boyfriend did not and staff spoke English very well. Front desk staff was helpful with metro directions, metro stop with in walking distance also about a block away. Staff also helpful when checking out and set up a cab for transport to airport. Bell boy very nice and accommodating. Be aware though that bed sizes are different in Portugal, I thought I had booked a queen bed but the hotel only offers, 2 twins or a king size. Our twins were pushed together to give the impression of one bed, but there was a gap in the middle and the mattresses would move apart. If you want a single large bed to share with your significant other book a king size. I was unable to upgrade day off because the hotel was fully booked. Room had a good size bathroom, very friendly house keeping and bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel with luxurious pool.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Very modern facilities and fantastic pool with fresh towels available from reception.
Cons: The showers in the rooms seemed dangerous. Bath mats should be provided in the rooms or take a bath mat.
Location: A street opposite full of cafes and shops leading to Campo Pequeno Bullring with a large shopping centre including supermarket.
Excellent hotel for a stay in Lisbon. Extremely modern property with comfortable rooms. Great bakery opposite and very close to the Gulbenkian Museum and good access to Praca de Espanha to catch the 153 or 161 buses to the beach at Costa de Carparica. A metro ride away to Lisbon downtown at Baixa-Chiado / Barrio Alto.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff were not very approachable and even though the hotel was not fully booked they did not help us with our early check in request. The corridors and rooms were really dark and pool area quite small with no bar. Overall nowhere near as impressive as Jupiter Lisboa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel service is less than desired.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was not reaching my room. Was not able to do any business work. Front desk worker wasn't pleasant at all. And was rude to his fellow workers including Carlos.