Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice motel close to Crystal Mountain

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was convenient, comfortable, clean, and the office staff were pleasant. It is an older motel but reasonably maintained. For the price I was very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Clean Motel - Good Value

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Skiing at Crystal Mountain, and other outdoor activities. There are several good restaurant options in downtown Enumclaw, less than 2 miles away.
This was my second time staying at this motel,. I chose it because it is conveniently located as the closest in-town lodging for going skiing at Crystal Springs Ski Resort. The receptionist was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. The room is very basic, dated and has some worn edges.. However it was clean, and the flat screen TV and WiFi both worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Good place to relax after a day of skiing.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Besides the skiing, Enumclaw has a surprisingly quaint little downtown with a good selection of shops and restaurants.
Cedars Inn is about what you'd hope for and expect for the price - simple, clean, warm, and comfortable. We skied for two days at Crystal Mountain, about an hour away. Cedars Inn gave us a good place to rest between days, so we didn't have to drive all the way back to Seattle. I'm always nervous that a hotel room will smell like smoke, but it smelled fine, and they were pretty adamant about it being a no-smoking facility, which made me happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Cheap room near Crystal Mountain

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: One hour to Crystal Mountain ski resort. One hour to SEATAC airport. WiFi worked great.
Cons: Larger TV. Adjacent restaurant overpriced for breakfast. Shears on the sliding glass door... only window in the room.
Location: One hour to Crystal Mountain ski resort. One hour to SEATAC airport.
Two star minimal room, way cheaper than Crystal Mountain lodging. Got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exactly what I expected

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and run the motel very efficiently. The room was very spacious and completely clean (floors, bathroom, desk/table, etc.) and everything seemed to work. The large through-wall heater was a bit noisy but effective and I enjoyed being able to control the temperature. Several other rooms near me were occupied, but I was not aware of any noise coming from those rooms. Best of all, the price was right. I was looking for an inexpensive and clean motel in that area and didn't care if it was a bit run-down as long as everything I needed worked ... and that's exactly what I got. If you're looking for a very comfortable, elegant place to stay, this is not it, but if you're looking for good value, I'd recommend this motel.
Cons: The bed was pretty lumpy and saggy, though far from the worst I've seen. The cover over the shower/tub diverter was missing, which made it seem likely to fail at any moment. The arrangement of the room items could've been better, such as the coffee pot perched on the edge of the bathroom sink and the microwave tilting off the back of the fridge, but the room came with all the basics one would expect. It would've been nice to have had one more electric outlet (preferably near the desk) for charging devices and to have had working wifi (the signal seemed too weak).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, no noise from other rooms. Very roomy.
Cons: Room had a great TV with the worst speakers I've ever heard. When I reserved my room I couldn't get a single. A friend reserved after I did, he got a single.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Dated, but clean. Tv didn't work. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Comfortable bed, good shower, wifi works. My second visit and would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It is very good. comfort, nice staff,clean and goid price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole uk

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Reasonable hotel. We only stayed one night was good enough for a stop over. Not too far from mount rainier national park.