Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place, close to Crystal Mountain

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Have stayed here before when it had a different name. It's a nice place, no frills, but friendly staff and close to Crystal Mountain where we boarded. Also close to/in town so has easy access to restaurants, supermarkets, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview.wa

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Not bad for the money, I would stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It's the closest hotel to Crystal Mtn in Enumclaw. Rooms are clean & decent for a budget hotel. Ran out of hot water quickly every time. Good breakfast restaurant beside hotel. Full facilities, decent restaurants & shopping in Enumclaw, which was a ~45 min. drive to the mountain. Crystal resort has a couple condo/hotels, but are pretty expensive at $250+ U/SD/night when we were there. Greenwood has some inbred looking cabins & camping facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Expo Cente

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Really close to where I was working.
Cons: Flow restrictors removed from shower head. One bulb in bathroom was out.
Location: Was a work trip, not recreation. Some really good resturants close by. Why have I not received a request to review my stay in Tacoma?
Rooms as always basic but comfortable. Bathroom is on the small side so you're always restacking stuff, but not that much of a problem. Again, could do without flow restrictor in shower. Doesn't make a lot of sense to have one in the shower when the water pressure in sink almost blows you out of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski road trip pit stop

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We love this place, great location and ski road trip value. Clean and traveler user friendly with fridge and micro in room and close to lots of his ears in Enumclaw. Save yourself a couple hundred dollars a nite vs base lodging gouge and stay at cedars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice motel close to Crystal Mountain

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was convenient, comfortable, clean, and the office staff were pleasant. It is an older motel but reasonably maintained. For the price I was very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Clean Motel - Good Value

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Skiing at Crystal Mountain, and other outdoor activities. There are several good restaurant options in downtown Enumclaw, less than 2 miles away.
This was my second time staying at this motel,. I chose it because it is conveniently located as the closest in-town lodging for going skiing at Crystal Springs Ski Resort. The receptionist was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. The room is very basic, dated and has some worn edges.. However it was clean, and the flat screen TV and WiFi both worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Good place to relax after a day of skiing.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Besides the skiing, Enumclaw has a surprisingly quaint little downtown with a good selection of shops and restaurants.
Cedars Inn is about what you'd hope for and expect for the price - simple, clean, warm, and comfortable. We skied for two days at Crystal Mountain, about an hour away. Cedars Inn gave us a good place to rest between days, so we didn't have to drive all the way back to Seattle. I'm always nervous that a hotel room will smell like smoke, but it smelled fine, and they were pretty adamant about it being a no-smoking facility, which made me happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Cheap room near Crystal Mountain

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: One hour to Crystal Mountain ski resort. One hour to SEATAC airport. WiFi worked great.
Cons: Larger TV. Adjacent restaurant overpriced for breakfast. Shears on the sliding glass door... only window in the room.
Location: One hour to Crystal Mountain ski resort. One hour to SEATAC airport.
Two star minimal room, way cheaper than Crystal Mountain lodging. Got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good value,