Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

It was OK

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Expedia clearly should describe which photos belong to which hotels.
Crystal Mountain Hotels actually encompasses several different properties, and one is much nicer than the others. The photos in the listing show the nicest property's exterior, but when we arrived, we found that we were assigned to the much lower-rent property, The Village Inn. I'm not even sure how you would specifically reserve the nicer property. The room we actually got was pretty shabby. The Expedia page is actually misleading in this regard, because it says "The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to The Village Inn," which I think would lead any normal person to believe that they are not going to be staying at The Village Inn. Exercise caution when booking here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Mount Rainier National Park

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, room cleanliness
Cons: Totally identical breakfast menu for 3 days stay.
Good location, friendly and helpful staff . Overall satisfied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Inexpensive for 6 people, has everything you need

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Worth it, would stay there again if you can live without a microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Beautiful surroundings.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel badly in need of updating. Cleanliness was marginal. We stayed 5 nights. They never vacuumed the room until the 4th day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A place to stay for the family

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Kids loved the loft was an adventure for them. Dad hit his head on the low ceiling. A bit dated but clean and comfortable in a magical setting. Like stepping back in time Crystal mountain is like an old world European village in the middle of no where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Onsite Hotel at Crystal Mountain

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of accessibility to all areas.
Cons: Add more fans to move air around.
Location: You can easily walk to all resort areas!
We stayed in the Quilsilver Inn. The loft room was small but had enough room for myself, husband, and two teenagers...although my 13 year old's head touched the ceiling in the loft. The room was exceedingly clean and beds were comfortable. We stayed during the heatwave and it was 100 degrees outside. Our room windows faced the afternoon/evening sun. We kept the blinds shut and windows cracked open with the single ceiling fan on high until the sun was down and the air cooled...then we opened the windows to allow cool air in. The queen bed on the bottom was comfortable but the kids roasted in the loft within minutes. They ended up tossing and turning on the blanket on the tiny amount of floor space around the queen bed. The Inn was clean. Easy accessibility to all ski resort areas. We would stay here again but only when it is cooler!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Easy checkin, nice to have continental breakfast included, wish it started earlier than 7:30am. Restaurant had good food. Bed was comfortable, nice deck. I did not like all the lights that were left on outside ALL night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area, dated property

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the Frisbee golf and the scenery. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: No pool or hot tub on property - this was a major bummer!
Stayed in the Quicksilver Lodge for 3 nights in a loft room. The beds were comfortable, but the space was very limited and the temperature in the loft was hard to control - it would get really warm and keeping the windows open would freeze out the lower level. Internet in lobby only - and very limited cell reception. The room included complimentary continental breakfast which I wasn't expecting so that was nice - the choices at breakfast were OK, but on some of the days they were running out of food / drink. This location is remote! You are close to Mt. Rainer but other than the one onsite restaurant the next closest food option was 20 - 25 minutes away or more. The frig in the room was tiny and there is no onsite cooking so that is not an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very basic and small room, otherwise ok. Pleasant staff. Only one restaurant to eat in evening which was quite pricey for the food we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful place to rest and chill out

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easy access, clean and well maintained, great restaurant and bar, peaceful and pleasant.
Cons: Not really. Maybe add a fitness room.
Location: Hiking in the summer, skiing in the winter.
we needed some downtime from our Harley trip and this was the perfect place to do it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great restaurant on site. Summer at ski resort is cool because there weren't too many people, we got to me some hiking and just feel peaceful. Our room was great, everything was well maintained. There was even a washer and dryer....very convenient. We highly recommend it!