Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to town

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The greatest lady at front desk. We loved her. Night crew not so much! The bed we had not good although they are upgrading slowly. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by THANK YOU!!! Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We LOVE to see happy guests!! And yes more improvements to come!! Come back and see us again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event we went too

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff nice, room ok-needs new pillows & towels. Bathroom was not cleaned very well from previous guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to WhiteRiver Amp

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice room, clean and close to concert location. Breakfast was provided-basics yogurt, toast, muffins. Would have liked adult cereal instead of sugar coated brands. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everything was fine. The staff was very nice. We enjoyed. Thank you so much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Was a little disappointed in the oddly empty feeling of our room. We had a king sized smoking room and there was a LOT of open space, as if the room itself was too big. Sheets felt like I was in the 80s. Sweet selection of on demand though. Watched Game of Thrones all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, clean rooms.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel is well maintained and staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND, OR

FLEAS

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ranchito 2. GOOD MEXICAN FARE, 10 percent discoumt
Cons: GET RID OF THE FLEAS, DO NOT ALLOW DOGS.
Location: We came to attend a 95th birthay bash and picnic at Notle State Park which was terrific with a nice lake and New Foundland dogs practicing retrievals
this place has a good Mexican restaurant, Ranchito 2. Went to sleep early after a long drive and were attacked by squadrons of fleas broght into the room by dogs who are allowed to stay in the motel at $20 per dog. My wife was bitten by fleas on her face, thighs and other places. I suffered. bites on my thighs, stomach and butt. No sleep. Still bare the welts. Management in disbelief. Showed them some of our bitemarks. Response, WE'LL GET ON THAT. We used toothpaste on our bites to sto the istching sensations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Rainier

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I like the courtyard and Restaurant and bar attached.
Cons: Need to update the wall outlets
Stayed here for our visit to Mt rainier. Away from the Traffic of Seattle Area and close enough to Mt Rainier visit. Plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Guesthouse Inn, Enumclaw WA for your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us in making this place better .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of serious updates to rooms, linens, etc.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It seems they last spent money on upkeep of rooms and linens and pillows, etc. about 20 years ago. Apparently just not much competition near Mt Rainier so they don't have to spruce it up. It was an easy drive to Rainier, so location is a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Called hotel direct. Was priced $105. Expedia $64. Was a $64 motel. Breakfast was pretty much non existent. Waffle maker and loaf of bread and bag of muffins. Not staying again