Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christine

The lace to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience everything we hoped for and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with great service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Pool, view, and quiet.
Cons: N/A
We stayed for one night in July 2017 and everything about the hotel and stuff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by P., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the property as it was close to Aachen and Valkenburg Christmas market. The hotel was very clean ,the breakfast was superb.We would also recommend dinner in the restaurant.The owners and staff were very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Alternative to Köln or Düsseldorf

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We were visiting a trade show in Dusseldorf and had spent several days at very expensive hotels in Köln. This was a charming place about an hour drive to Messe in Düsseldorf
Cons: It exceeded all expectations. Rooms were a bit stark, but spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Alabama

Exquisite get-away location.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a great family owned hotel. Met at front desk by the co-owner, who told us about its history. Staff was all multi-lingual. Food in the restaurant was delicious and served in a semi formal atmosphere. Great lounge area with fireplaces. Breakfast buffet was very complete with American and European breakfast items. They even had homemade jam from trees on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family run hotel in small village of Epen.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Just about everything. From the warm welcome, the lovely room, the garden and the food for breakfast and dinner which was delicious.
Cons: Explanations, such as the menu, in English would help those who don't speak Dutch-but the owners and other visitors were all fluent.
Location: 3 Countries Peaks - where Belgium, Holland and Germany meet. Viewing tower, cafes and car park at the top. Maastricht is also close and interesting.
The hotel is modern with ample free parking and a swimming pool. Air conditioning worked brilliantly in a heatwave. The room had a fridge and coffee making facilities and a balcony. We were welcomed by its Irish owner, which was helpful as everything was in Dutch. There is a separate breakfast room, bar, dining room and patio in which to eat or relax. The garden is beautiful. We also enjoyed the wine grown by another family member nearby. The village has small shops, particularly an ice cream shop. The hotel is close to the "Alps of Holland" i.e. Holland's only real hill and thus is a challenge for cyclists-some were staying in the hotel as it could look after their bikes. The countryside has rolling hills, with horses grazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Christmas market break

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Arrived late due to ferry delays but still a warm welcome, friendly and able to converse in English which is always good for me. hotel was clean and tidy, cosy and quiet made a lovely break for the norm ! Only issue was wifi was intermittent in lounge area and non-excitant in the room always a let down. When like me I rely on it to get around and understand the lingo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Pascalle, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We did have problems with our WIFI system and therefor we have installed a complete new WIFI system which has worked flawlessly ever since.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great find. The vistas couldn't have been better. Super clean, very friendly staff. A true gem. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Fife Scotland

Perfect hotel close to Maastricht Aachen

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quiet and well appointed with comfortable beds. The room faced onto the hotel garden with superb views over the surrounding hills.
Cons: A minor point which did not detract from our stay was the lack of secure bike storage.
Location: There are a number of good golf courses notably at Henri Chappelle. Additionally good walks and marked cycle routes. Maastricht and Aachen are close.
We stayed for a week during which time we cycled walked played golf and visited both Maastricht and Aaachen. We were given guidance on the best places to park in these cities and also the best local places of interest. In the evenings we eat at a variety of restaurants including at the hotel. During the course of our stay we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel swimming pool was ideal relaxation following the days activities.
4 out of 5
by Kas

close to Maastricht but off the beaten track.

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after a long week of work in Germany. it is a short drive to Maastricht but yet it felt so far away. the place is small and very cozy, the country side is beautiful around the area, my wife felt it was very romantic. the hotel was clean, very quiet, the breakfast was plentiful and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. the place has a nice indoor swimming pool but we did not use it. we would like to thank all the staff for the pleasant time we had at their hotel.