Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Epernay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pleasant staff no flowers on balconys as shown on line pictures!
4 out of 5
by Paul

easy access to motorway.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great for an overnight stop on way back to UK. Plus was the restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Bonjour, Nous avons pris bonne notre de votre avis. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus. Nous sommes désolés que votre séjour ne vous ait pas donné entière satisfaction. Noter qu'à présent, vous pouvez bénéficier du réseau WiFi haut débit gratuit. En espérant vous revoir prochainement, Cordialement, Isabelle B. directrtice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
A good stop over in a convenient area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, stuffy, cramped and overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Nice Location, easy to find

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Service and Food was really Good. - why does this review keep Wanting me To Say More it's So irritating!
Cons: A little overpriced compared with Ibis which I will choose next time
Location: Centred on the champagne vineyards, Superb location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Reasonable hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Bathroom and insulate walks.
Hotel was ok. Staff good. Room clean. But thin walls. I coul hear snoring from next door! And the bathroom need updating. Very tired! Good food in the restaurant and good service, all at a reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay in the champagne region, free parking, decent rooms, excellent wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic . May struggle to use uk power adaptors,

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel filled our needs when visiting eperney. Not quite an ibis irtravelodge but for the money couldnt complain. If you are from the uk you may struggle to use a uk plug adaptor due to tge siting of the plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice enough. Breakfast was disappointing. Dinner at the restaurant was good. Kevin at the front desk was amazing and incredibly helpful. But, the room was very basic. Beds were not very comfy. Light switches right on the headboard meant lights get turned on if you or your pillow touches the switch. AC has to be running all the time to prevent a funny, musty smell. Rooms are not very soundproof. Not very close to Epernay proper-not walkable. For the price, it worked, but we wouldn't stay again. We would personally prefer to pay a bit more for more comfort and convenience.