Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy romantic getaway

Posted Feb 29, 2016
My fiancé and I never went on vacation before, decided to go out to door county chose this hotel and fell in love! We loved the privacy, the suite itself and of course the 2 person jacuzzi. It was the best getaway to where we want to come back! The room was perfect for us and exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great views

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The location is nice, and parking was easy.
Cons: They need to invest in new pillows soon. Lumpy or hard.
Location: Right around the corner from Wilson's, Old Post Office handy for a good breakfast.
We stayed at the Edgewater this past weekend for our first visit to Door County in many years. The location is nice, and we had a room that had a porch overlooking the bay. Its shared with other rooms, so it was odd to see strangers right in front of our room. I booked a "premier" room, which had a kitchen and living room complete with fireplace and a hot tub in the master suite. Pretty mediocre everything. Not bad, but not great. Bed and pillows weren't what I expected from a room at that price. The water is softened so expect to spend extra time rinsing. Handy to have the Old Post Office on site to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Weston, Wi.

RichardK

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Took a short trip to Door County to check out the fall colors. Stayed at Edgewater Resort one night. Took in the fish boil presentation, found it to be very informative. Excellent accommodations.Very clean,great views of the Bay. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room with a Hassan fireplace was lovely. Having a kit he was also nice. Bed was hard and the early sun brightens the room. Draperies of some kind would help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Just OK

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is great and the view of the bay is beautiful.
Cons: Cleanliness and odor.
Location: It's located just over a mile north of Peninsula State Park in the town of Ephraim. Biking, running, golfing, boating, dining and shopping.
My wife and I stayed several nights here in September 2015. The room had plenty of room; king bed, table, whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, bathroom with shower, closet, flat screen TV and kitchenette. We did notice an odor when we entered the room, not awful, but not great either. The décor was up-to-date and the room looked nice. There were a couple stains on the carpet which didn't bother us too much. We were gone mostly during the day biking, dining and checking out all the local shops. Overall, the place was just okay. We've stayed in the area a number of times and like trying out different places and this one was just average. When I booked the room two months in advance, I was told the heated pool and hot tub would be open through September, but it wasn't and that was disappointing considering the high temps we had that month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The walls are paper thin, thankfully we had good neighbors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel kitchen items lacking

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Advertised fully equipped kitchen was not fully equipped. No hot pads, few pans. Dishes, glasses adequate.
5 out of 5
by Amna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from New Haven, IN

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable accomodations, nicely located, wonderful view of bay from balcony.