Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms with a great view of the lake. The jacuzzi tubs in the room are a bit small. There is some traffic noise as the resort is close to the road, but great central location, in great condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Door County

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely immaculate suite with a wonderful sunset view from the large porch. Only complaint was the bed & pillows, not as comfortable as expected quality wise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg

Pictures look better than room. Rude desk woman.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location was good. The pictures on its website were great....
Cons: Booked through Expedia. Got to Hotel and room was not what was pictured. Not a suite. Tried to charge me more than what confirmation said. Woman was rude and said" that's what you get for not booking directly through hotel" Asked for refund before we checked in and was told "NO".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & clean hotel close to beach but...

Posted Oct 21, 2016
It was second time we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was clean and nice but little bit hot in the bed room and bath room because there was no air conditioning in our bed room and bath room and also there was nothing to do around the hotel except the nice view. We decided not to go this area anymore...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful setting and rooms! Ephraim is one of our favorite places to stay and explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Setting

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was super spacious, had a great view and amenities. Loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Very pleasant hotel with a spectacular view

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Edgewater Resort for a romantic weekend get-away. We truly enjoyed the comfort and care provided by both the excellent facilities and the the courteous hotel staff. While the hotel is located right on the "main drag" of Hwy 42, it remains a very quiet, quaint place in which to relax, and the location is quite convenient to most Door County sites to see and activities to enjoy. The water view is absolutely stunning, and the surrounding town of Ephraim is picturesque. The bed in our hotel room was so comfortable that my husband and I would like to find the same mattress for our home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel.