Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great B&N

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful farmhouse with great food and service. Woke up to the sound of Amish buggies passing on the street. Hosts were terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Restful Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
We made a last minute booking at Clearview Farm to break up a long drive (Columbus to Philly), and could not have been more pleased with the experience. Great room (we were under the rafters in the Lincoln Room), scrumptious breakfast (honeydew melon, French toast, muffins, bacon) The setting is peaceful and bucolic, the hosts are cordial and flexible, and the location is superb, blending an "off the beaten path feel with proximity to major Lancaster County attractions. Cheryl helped guide us with directions to Ephrata cloister, and the antiques shopping in Ephrata and Adamstown. She has an uncanny knack for striking the right balance between conversation, information and privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful b&b with wonderful innkeepers.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Excellent food and beautiful old farm house. Very elegant. Set on a large farm with pond. The innkeepers make you feel very welcome and comfortable. Give it a 10!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King George, Virginia

Great B & B getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was welcoming, and the Inn Keepers made you feel like family.
Cons: Nothing needs to change for us.
Location: If you are looking for a getaway, then this quiet country Inn is a must. Many local places to eat and local markets.
Everything was perfect. From the Inn Keepers, to the lovely room. The special breakfast was the perfect touch that ended our stay. We felt welcomed and we will certainly be going back.
5 out of 5
by David from Chesapeake, VA

Charming historic farmhouse

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a place in Amish country for a one night stop while heading to New England. This was perfect. On a farm surrounded by corn fields but close to Ephrata. Great breakfast in the house's formal dining room. Really enjoyed talking to the owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

A great little B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Beautifully appointed rooms with period furniture. Outstanding view! Oh, and the breakfast was incredibly good! Hostess was happy to help with all!
Cons: As a tourist, I had no idea where any of the "must see" things were. it would be nice if at check-in there was a flyer or map of the local area.
Location: Rennaissance Faire not too far away and only 5 miles away (in town) you can find various restaurants, liquor stores, ice-cream, etc.. very convenient!
This B&B exceeded all of our expectations! The house sits high upon a winding country road and overlooks a beautiful man-made lake and green valley below. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the owner and given a brief tour. It took all of 2 seconds to see how well-loved and cared-for this house was. Beautiful period furniture, well-appointed rooms (with a view) and absolutely marvelous breakfast is what I remember most. This is the place to go if you're looking for calm, peaceful and restful accommodations. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
nice very nice
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zionville, Pa

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The grounds were well kept. The hosts were friendly and helpful at finding a place to have dinner. I enjoyed the peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels