Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
No complaints about this hotel. When I booked I received advice that they were in the middle of renovating but we hardly noticed it and our stay wasn’t affected. Overall it’s a nice hotel and I’d definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Central to Amish Country

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Newer Hotel strategically located off of Route 322. The usual Hampton Inn experience with clean rooms friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Newly remodeled rooms. Very clean. Currently remodeling pool. Staff really friendly and competent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

Clean and Comfy

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because of business meetings in the area. We arrived late, and the woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient. No problems with my hotel.com reservation, so it was a smooth check-in. The room was clean and cold - which was perfect for me, so I left it cold even though the thermostat was available it would have been easy to adjust. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, I slept like a baby. The bathroom was clean, but the water pressure in the shower was way too low. I fidgeted with the shower head but I couldn't get it to my liking. That wouldn't stop me from staying there again. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel because our business meetings started with breakfast, but we had coffee and tea in the reception area. Lemon water was always available, and the cookies were a nice touch. I wish we had time to explore the area a bit, Ephrata looked like a charming town with some neat shops. We did go to Scratch Bake for a breakfast meeting one day and it was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but too much chlorine

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Beds and room were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Only complaint was the amount of chlorine in the pool. My hands smells like it for 3 days after showering and washing them several times.
3 out of 5
by robert

Not to bad

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
its was ok, furniture was a little date not in great shape. mattress was comfort. the bathroom sink was separate from the shower and the toilet area, open in the bed room area no big deal but I'm use to have everything in bathroom area. all in al not to bad .to me wasn't worth what they charged I would have gaven most 100 per night. hotel local in residential area little different. nice neighborhood thou
5 out of 5
by Becki Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the two days I stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites, Ephrata Springs. Ther rooms were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the proximity to Applebee's especially for us because we arrived a little after 10 pm; we didn't have to go out looking for a place to eat. Breakfast was wonderful- it exceeded my expectations. Keep it up!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean. Will stay there again when in area.