Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Lovely Ephrata seems to hold quaint and winsome treasures.
Arrived at the Inn and noticed right away that it was an older but very quaint version of the chain I've grown accustomed to. Was greeted with a sing indicating that I was the Guest of the day. Very nice. Got a Hershey's bar and was able to park in a special parking place. Our stay was very nice. Hit up to join the Points program (that I quit some years ago because it seemed to provide very little by way of any immediate or tangible rewards). I opted to try it again to see if it changed. Our room was comfortable but much smaller than other HI's I've stayed in. Clean and there was plenty of space for me and my companion. Breakfast is included and we enjoyed a very tasty one! They serve great coffee and the selection of hot and cold foods (sweets included) was nice. Overall I/we really enjoyed out stay at this older but quaint hotel. Would revisit to check out the matching town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lounge, Next door to Applebees Restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Update the room decor
Location: On a living main street
The lounge area is as nice as the pictures make it appear. Full continental breakfast with many offerings. Weight room was lackluster, no jacuzzi but there is a pool. Main street location. Special exit leads you directly to Applebees sidewalk. It was not as luxurious and does not have as spacious or modern rooms as you might expect for a Hampton, but for this small town, this is nice, clean, pleasant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lycoming County, PA

Very nice Accommodations and Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient, competitively priced, very clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It's Lancaster (PA)... you are in the heart of Amish country. Excellent shopping, Excellent Food.
The hotel sits on one of the higher points in the area, and it is quite a view from the parking lot alone. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and courteous. Most questions were answered as I was checking in. The room was clean and comfortable, and the entire facility was clean. Coffee was on in the lobby 24/7! I was in town for an afternoon wedding, so I didn't need to leave the hotel until after noon. Check out is at 11. The clerk at the front desk said we were welcome to stay until noon, which was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was good and kept stocked. Overall, it was a very nice experience and I would return if staying in the area again. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One of the nicest motels we have stayed in for a l

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The friendliest and "how can we be of service to you" atmosphere.
Cons: It's great the way it is.
Location: We were there only one night but had no problem finding the hotel and it was easy to get where we wanted to go.
It was very nice with reasonably rates. Better than a lot of larger chains we have been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Cute little town.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: King size bed. Great shower head settings. Fairly soft towels. Excellent breakfast. Very sanitary
Cons: Dust on lamp which didn't bother me, but might others. Curtains didn't close all the way and let light in at night. Shower head not adjustable.
Location: Very close to Lancaster. Wolf Sanctuary is within 10 miles.
Hotel staff were very friendly. Easy check in/check out. Large room. Unfortunately the pool was closed for service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very basic they probably could've given me a room with a nice review because the hotel was so empty Cleanliness was just OK the hotel staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, noisy though.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was very nice. Too much noise came through the walls and doors though, must be very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury,PA.

Coming to see a special woman

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Ample free parking;cleaniness of room and nice soft comfortable bed.Great breakfast with variety of food.Hotel staff could not have been nicer.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was new to the area.Don't know what things were nearby.
Drove to Ephrata mainly to visit a special friend.The hotel and staff could not have been more accommodating to me. Beautiful front lobby with comfortable chairs around.My room was excellent in cleaniness and bed oh so comfortable. Quiet night to sleep.The breakfast area was arranged very nicely and very clean.There was a variety of food and it was very good and satisfied my appetite.There was also ample free parking.Found nothing wrong in staying at this nice hotel.Hope to stay there shortly again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness
Cons: Mattress toppers might help the comfort level. And ditch the powdered eggs. They're just nasty.
Pros: - The location worked perfectly for me. - The staff here is friendly and helpful. - The rooms are clean and spacious. - Complimentary breakfast was decent. Cons: - My bed was springy but otherwise very stiff. My lower back complained for a couple of days afterward. - The powdered eggs at breakfast smelled and tasted terrible. Overall, this was okay for a convenient overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not Stay Again

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The Staff wasn't helpful. Hotel was empty & gave the worst room. TV wasn't working properly!!!