Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight trip

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Arrived late at night and the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful though so late. The room was very clean and the continental breakfast a delicious delight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Overall, great for a short stay. Complimentary breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly hotel, perfect location right in the middle of town for convenience of food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was spotlessly clean... Our only complaint was, we booked a last minute getaway, booked a king studio and ended with a king room.
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tina

Costly for space/clean rooms/friendly helpful staf

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Booked as a studio, receivedbmore of a suite regarding space. Much smaller then in photos. Clean rooms, could use updating. Common space is nice. Friendly helpful staff. Little expensive for space/room type. Lots of restaurants in the area. Food delivery is available and bar within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Lovely Ephrata seems to hold quaint and winsome treasures.
Arrived at the Inn and noticed right away that it was an older but very quaint version of the chain I've grown accustomed to. Was greeted with a sing indicating that I was the Guest of the day. Very nice. Got a Hershey's bar and was able to park in a special parking place. Our stay was very nice. Hit up to join the Points program (that I quit some years ago because it seemed to provide very little by way of any immediate or tangible rewards). I opted to try it again to see if it changed. Our room was comfortable but much smaller than other HI's I've stayed in. Clean and there was plenty of space for me and my companion. Breakfast is included and we enjoyed a very tasty one! They serve great coffee and the selection of hot and cold foods (sweets included) was nice. Overall I/we really enjoyed out stay at this older but quaint hotel. Would revisit to check out the matching town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lounge, Next door to Applebees Restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Update the room decor
Location: On a living main street
The lounge area is as nice as the pictures make it appear. Full continental breakfast with many offerings. Weight room was lackluster, no jacuzzi but there is a pool. Main street location. Special exit leads you directly to Applebees sidewalk. It was not as luxurious and does not have as spacious or modern rooms as you might expect for a Hampton, but for this small town, this is nice, clean, pleasant hotel.