Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Township, Pa

Much nicer than expected.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
From the moment we arrived, everything we experienced was much better than we had expected. This includes the people at the front desk, the condition of the room, the comfort of the beds, the indoor pool, proximity to a restaurant, and the quality of the free breakfast the next morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room was newly upgraded- very modern and cool. Bed comfortable and lots of pillows were great! Pool was fun and nice and warm- definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Jen K- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for the wonderful review! We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
No complaints about this hotel. When I booked I received advice that they were in the middle of renovating but we hardly noticed it and our stay wasn’t affected. Overall it’s a nice hotel and I’d definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Central to Amish Country

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Newer Hotel strategically located off of Route 322. The usual Hampton Inn experience with clean rooms friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Overall, a Nice Stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I should note that this hotel was under construction/renovation while we were there, so I'll bet it'll be a whole different experience soon! The place was pleasant and modern feeling in the lobby. The room itself was big, but it's obvious it's time for an update. The furniture was kind of old and the AC in our room was super loud. Water pressure was good, bed was comfortable enough, and they had nice quality soaps, etc etc. The Breakfast buffet was decent, though the eggs were super salty. The waffle bar is a nice touch! Overall, a fine stay, nothing too amazing or too terrible to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Newly remodeled rooms. Very clean. Currently remodeling pool. Staff really friendly and competent
5 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and accommodating. Quiet local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful quiet area wuth a great view. Clean and comfortable with a super great breakfast. I would have rated all 5's however, I left a necklace in tge room and it was not found ( sitting on desk). Honesty is not one of their best assets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by , Jennifer from Ephrata Pennsylvania

another customer service fail

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
As far as the room and the bed it was a place to sleep there was nothing wrong with that. As far as the customer service goes it was another fail for the second attempt at this hotel. The first attempt ended with the hotel manipulating hotel guests to sign a paper shortening their stay by one day because the hotel overbooked. This forced young parents with very young children to try to find another hotel in the area While most hotels were booked for a soccer tournament. This current stays negative experience started with the hotel informing the guests that the pool would not be available less than five days before they're stay began. Then continued with joining rooms that were promised not being available for which the guests had to fight to get what they were promised. Also not all the guests in the party got the $50 reduction for the pool not being available. finally a block of rooms were reserved so the whole party could stay in rooms near each other but everybody was placed on different floors and not near each other. Customer service reps were cold and less than caring. I would not recommend this hotel for family or group events.