Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
😊 wonderful time! Nice people, lovely rooms, great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is a must stay B&B!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Honestly, there was nothing not to like about the Historic Smithton Inn.
Cons: We loved everything!
Location: Wolf Sanctuary of PA, Pedal car museum, Cloister, many restaurants/bars, farmers market, churches.
The owners, Rebecca and Dave, are such wonderful people! Always pleasant and willing to give suggestions on places to visit, eat/drink, and directions. Rebecca makes incredible food for breakfast that is very tasty and filling. There is a main dish, fresh fruit, juices, milk, coffee, tea, water, homemade breads and/or muffins, granola, cold cereal, and instant oatmeal offered daily. We stayed in the Tailors Cottage and absolutely loved it! It was like a home away from home. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! The bathroom is huge and the jetted tub was so relaxing. Plenty of water pressure in the shower. Robes, shampoo, soaps, lotion, and hair dryer are provided. A 2hr log for the fireplace is provided daily, but you can purchase another if you want. They have a DVD library with around 400+ movies you can choose from and watch. They also have a gift shop where you can purchase souveniers, wine, snack items, soaps, lotions, jellies, cookie and soup mixes. I know I forgot some items, but I'm sure you get the gist. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and are definitely going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Wonderful B&B in historic Lancaster County PA

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rebecca is a fantastic hostess with your comfort as a priority. She has excellent recommendations about how to spend your time in this quaint town located in Lancaster County PA. Breakfast is outstanding; bedding is extra comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from New Jersey

Quaint Historic Inn with Impeccable Service

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Taylor's Cottage which is a separate annex to the original building. It is two stories and is like a private suite. The location is immaculately kept, tastefully decorated, with quaint, historic architecture but modern conveniences. Dave & Rebecca, the inn keepers are awesome and very accommodating. Breakfast was delightful, with an assortment of tasty homemade breads.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Smithville, Nj

Beautiful stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time I the red dove suite! Awesome innkeepers! They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable! Also the breakfast is delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Loved our room. The house is gorgeous and clean. Breakfast next day was incredible. Owner was very gracious host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The Inn was very well maintained and convenient to all we wanted to see in the area. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area. We enjoyed the most delicious breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B and would definitely like to come back!