Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Loved our room. The house is gorgeous and clean. Breakfast next day was incredible. Owner was very gracious host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The Inn was very well maintained and convenient to all we wanted to see in the area. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area. We enjoyed the most delicious breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B and would definitely like to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best night sleep I've ever had

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Beautiful estate in the heart of historic Ephrata. Room period decorated. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Free breakfast was fantastically delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Proprietari molto disponibili Posizione comoda per raggiungere in macchina tutti i luoghi di interesse della zona. Camere arredate con cura e in modo accurato. Forse bisognerebbe chiedere agli ospiti il tipo di colazione che preferiscono consumare o offrirne una standard a buffet perché i piatti caldi serviti, nonostante siano ottimi e preparati con cura, sono particolari e possono non incontrare il gusto di tutti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B, wonderful breakfasts!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We book last minute, and were very pleased with the place. We stayed in the Chocolate room, that was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The room is in the front of the building but we barely heard any noise from the street. We enjoyed talking with Rebecca, the owner and it was very nice to be greeted every morning at the top of the stairs by Lucky the dog. The two breakfast we had were wonderful! Ephrata is 20 minutes from Lancaster and has a nice downtown with some interesting stores. It is also very close to the Amish towns along Rt 340.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Maryland

The inn is pleasant but on a busy corner.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The innkeeper, Rebecca, is very gracious. She made a special breakfast for me.
Cons: Our mattress was lumpy and that with the noise made sleeping difficult. I would recommend it if a back room is available.
Location: It is near Lancaster and very close to the beautiful Ephrata cloister.
Lovely hosts, pleasant inn but the location on busy corner is noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Went to this bed and breakfast hoping to have a better experience than I have had in the past. Glad to say that we did. First thing Rebecca the innkeeper is very sweet. She showed us around and gave us greats info. We stood in the red room. Bed was very comfy. Only thing is that Our shower/ tub was much higher than where a usual shower would be, but it did gave a country charm about it. My husband and I loved that they had a whole library of movies to choose from and borrow for free as we'll as games. Breakfast is served between 8am-10am. Breakfast was Ok. Just wish we could have chosen from 2 choices instead of having to have 1 choice of entree. But I do have to say it was filling. Plenty if coffee and tea available 24 hours. Another nice plus is that we had free snacks and water waiting for us when we came in. All I. All it was a good stay and I would go there again.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Rochester NY

Lovely accomodations

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: We arrived late on Friday evening. The staff provided everything we needed to quickly get to our room and settle in. Great attention to details.
Cons: Need spare outlet near door-side of the bed.
Location: Perfect location for exploring the lovely rural countryside, or visiting folk at Mennonite Central Committee in Akron, 3 miles away.
We very pleased with this lovely accomodation, attentive yet unobtrusive staff, delicious and satisfying breakfast. Would definitely recommend for those wishing to stay in or near Ephrata or Akron.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Jamestown, NY

Great B&B!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Everything was excellent! The Inn and our host could not have been better! Breakfast was delicious, location was perfect to see many nearby towns. Makes you wonder why anyone would stay in a Hotel?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches B&B mit vielen Extras

Posted Sep 11, 2013
ein rundum wunderbarer Aufenthalt, mit sehr hilfsbereiten Gastgebern, einem sehr reichhaltigen Frühstück und Extras wie Wasserflaschen auf dem Zimmer, sowie Kaffee und Gebäck am Nachmittag. Das Haus ist wunderschön und liebevoll eingerichtet,