Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by judith

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 3rd time staying here. We would not consider another place. Nicely appointed room, delicious breakfast, and goodies. Close to attractions. We liked the privacy and the at home feel.
5 out of 5
by RONNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA.

Wonderful place to stay! I

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. It’s such a beautiful place to stay. It was so enjoyable being there. Very nice couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Amish pastries Clean and comfortable room The view
Cons: Nothing
I am a neat freak and very picky with my hotels. The hertzog B&B is one of the best places I have stayed at. Extremely clean, organized and comfortable. The owner was so friendly and nice, we arrived very early and she let us in the room. The room was a perfect mini suite with everything we needed. We found freshly baked amish pastries for all of us. Breakfast was simply delicious and the fact that it was self served and private was very appreciated since I don't like to mingle at the table with strangers. I will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful place, very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. Our breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

A little country paradise

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful "Carriage House" suite in the country, yet a short drive to surrounding towns. The Hertzog Suite on the end of the building has its own private patio and hot tub. Breakfast left in the room was superb. The only downside was leaving! Thank you Scott, Kristen, and daughter T for a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. If you want a true Pennsylvania Dutch experience stay here. We have been to Amish area numerous times and decided to try a B&B. Beautiful scenery out our private patio. Breakfast was made buy an Amish lady........so so good. We would recommend staying here to everyone. Book ahead limited space.
5 out of 5
by James

Great weekend get away

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Lovely suite in Amish country

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
We loved our suite--nicely appointed with family antiques on a Mennonite farm, views of corn fields and fireflies. One of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in. A private breakfast, delivered to the room, was fantastic and plentiful, with homemade yogurt, an egg dish and pastries. Highly recommend it for a peaceful weekend getaway.