Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in farm country

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Price, location & in-room breakfast
Location: Lititz - small town with cute shops and Wilbur chocolate factory Lancaster - city market and Lancaster Brewing Co Amish Experience tours
Loved our stay in the Buch Suite. Breakfasts were delicious and very generous. Very quiet location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

A remarkable suite with in room breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lititz is a lively and charming town 15 minutes away. We ate at the Bull's Head Pub which we loved.
Hertzog Homestead was the perfect setting for our anniversary. We chose the Hertzog Suite, with a beautiful sleigh bed, elegant decor, and hot tub on a private patio. A delicious breakfast was ready for us to enjoy in our room. The owner's, Kristen and Scott, know how to exceed expectations by their passion for excellence in preparation and service.
5 out of 5
by Larisa

Lovely In-Suite B&B in Lancaster area

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place! We stayed in the carriage house, right across from the main house. We needed a late check in, and everything was arranged. Our room was very spacious for family of 4 with 2 grown sons (one 6'5" and the slightly smaller). Very clean and comfortable bedding, nicely decorated. There is a full table and kitchenette. The breakfast was In Suite breakfast (not your typical B&B). The breakfast was left in our room when we arrived, pastries on the table and egg casseroles, fresh yogurt, and drinks in the fridge. There was also a Keurig with coffee and teas. This was the highlight of our trip! The flexibility of the breakfast service was perfect with our unusual schedule (we were in a soccer tournament), as was the our direct entrance into the suite. We enjoyed the Amish pies as dessert, and the pastries on the run. So Good! Sadly we didn't have a chance to meet our hostess, since we were running in and out. Only downsides: the bathroom is only a one-person size (though the shower is huge with 2 heads), and our neighbor next door had his TV on at 6:30 AM Sunday morning, which could be heard through the walls. It is also a short drive from Lancaster/Ephrata, which was nice to be out in the country. Definitely recommend the comfortable big room and the wonderful Amish spread!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Living in a piece of history.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was in the historical homestead. It had the nestalgia of history with the modern comforts. The Amish made breakfast was delicious and the bath towels beyond soft. My only regret is we stayed only one night. Our next visit will be longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Room was very clean and breakfast was delicious! The bed also slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amish country B & B

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location. In the middle of amish country.
We only stayed one night but the room was large and roomy. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place is great!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
the room was awesome, the jacuzzi was a great plus. beautiful location and nice and private. we'll definitely be staying there again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful B&B in Pennsylvania Dutch country

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hertzog Homestead is a beautiful place in a lovely farm area, an excellent place for exploring Ephrata and Lititz.