Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

A remarkable suite with in room breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lititz is a lively and charming town 15 minutes away. We ate at the Bull's Head Pub which we loved.
Hertzog Homestead was the perfect setting for our anniversary. We chose the Hertzog Suite, with a beautiful sleigh bed, elegant decor, and hot tub on a private patio. A delicious breakfast was ready for us to enjoy in our room. The owner's, Kristen and Scott, know how to exceed expectations by their passion for excellence in preparation and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Living in a piece of history.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was in the historical homestead. It had the nestalgia of history with the modern comforts. The Amish made breakfast was delicious and the bath towels beyond soft. My only regret is we stayed only one night. Our next visit will be longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Room was very clean and breakfast was delicious! The bed also slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amish country B & B

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location. In the middle of amish country.
We only stayed one night but the room was large and roomy. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place is great!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
the room was awesome, the jacuzzi was a great plus. beautiful location and nice and private. we'll definitely be staying there again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful B&B in Pennsylvania Dutch country

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hertzog Homestead is a beautiful place in a lovely farm area, an excellent place for exploring Ephrata and Lititz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet setting in the heart of Amish area.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were looking for a quiet, rural B&B near Lancaster. The Hertzog Homestead is in the middle of farm country with numerous Amish farms nearby. I sat on the porch Sunday morning watching a steady parade of Amish horse buggies clopping down the road to their Sunday service nearby. The room had all of the expected amenities. Having precooked breakfast to warm up at our leisure was a nice feature. Kristen made sure we had everything we needed without being intrusive. If you are looking for a starting off point to explore the back country roads, Hertzog Homestead is a good place to do it while also still being an easy drive into Lancaster.