Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impossibly Grand Hotel with hardly any guests

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This place feels like it was put together when Greece was booming and now it is left as a monument to the good times. It is vast, opulent but very comfortable and right in the middle of town and the staff are efficient and friendly...very good value...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Sth AUSTRALIA

Wonderful staff made a great 2 weeks holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2016
George was the face of this hotel. First smile in the dining room each morning and farewell each evening. The breakfast is superb, but there is no coffee facility in your suite which is poor and the hairdryer was useless- take your own. airconditioning requires an upgrade but the staff are exceptional and are to be comended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice city hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Decoration
Excellent location, luxury and very nice staff. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offers many options. It is ideal for a short break, either for business or pleasure, to explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens and Florida

Good hotel in the center close to the lake, Castle

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and architecture
Cons: The breakfast buffet
Location: Dine,walk to the Castle and the lake,shopping.
Free safe parking but rather poor to average breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cf

The stars doesn't make the hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I have booked,through Expedia,for 1 night this hotel,during my visit to Ioannina.Arriving at the hotel I was amazed by the design of it.My reservation was fully paid upon arrival, before seeing the room,...but g mistake!!! When I went into the room I was surprised to see that there was no balcony and two single beds,instead of two.When I called reception to tell them that my reservation clearly stated a balcony and double bed,I was shocked by a female very rude voice, telling me come down at reception because we have Expedia's details too...After all when I went down I found a man receptionist, who with cold and very rude unprofessional way told me:no this is expedia's mistake not ours,..problem not solved of course I personally found reception staff mostly inappropriate for their job.In the contrary cleaners were extremely polite and friendly...think seriously to place on of them at Reception. Also we had to pay 6e for two small bottle of water, from the mini bar,while from my experience, in 5stars,there is at least a bottle of water in the room for the guests..Dear management you need some serious thinking!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janis from Riga, Latvia

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: People smoking at the dining tables
Location: Close to the centre of town.
This was a very comfortable hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, The room was well maintained, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were superb. It was close to everything and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Elegant property, very enjoyable small city

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Grand Serai is an elegant property. Our room and bath were spacious and beautifully decorated. The balcony with a table and two chairs overlooked the pool area, with a partial view of the lake and forest beyond. The buffet breakfast included cold and hot entrees, local pastries, fruits, cheeses, and freshly made waffles. The desk staff speak English. The patio under mature trees offers drinks throughout the day and evening. The hotel is set back from the street, where all variety of shops are located. The historic castle area and boats to the island of Ali Pasha fame are about a 15-minute walk along this street. Ioannina is known for its silver work, sold in less expensive tourist-type shops as well as more upscale jewelry and artisan shops. Ioannina offers both casual eateries with simple Greek food and upscale restaurants with grand cuisine using traditional Greek ingredients. Numerous restaurants are set along the lake. We rented a car to drive to Dodoni, site of an ancient oracle and amphitheater, and to the Zagori region. However, a car is not necessary if you arrive by plane and take a taxi to the Grand Serai, . Ioannina's sites and restaurants are easily walkable from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Luxuriöses Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Sehr gute Lage,nicht mal 8 Minuten zum Zentrum. Sauberkeit top. Ausstattung sehr stilvoll und luxuriös. Frühstuck auch sehr gut. Also ich kann wirklich nichts bemängeln.würde gerne wieder gehen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Gutes Stadthotel Zentrale Lage Parkplatz verfügbar Gutes Frühstücksbuffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Wunderschönes sauberes und gut gelegemes Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Das Hotel ist noch schöner als auf den schon wunderbaren Fotos. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Frühstück ein Traum...